Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

*Products in this post have been purchased with my own funds, and for my own amusement*

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

The Box
Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

With the other Innisfree babies…
Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

Cocktail Orange 04 is a weird formula to me. The best way I can describe it is…that it is a dry, slightly moisturizing formula. Like a dry oil.

Basically it doesn’t feel dry when I press my lips together, but it looks dry as it emphasizes lip imperfections (settling in to the lip lines and emphasizing flakey lips). Maybe it would be more accurate to describe it as a slightly dry lip balm? Seriously, trying to pinpoint this feeling is driving me nuts -___-

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick
First swipe is twice
Second swipe is three passes
Last is just the tint left behind

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

Anyway, the colour is quite pigmented, as you could get away with one swipe. But you might want to fix it with a lip brush. In the lip swatch, I applied a coat, and then used a brush to blend it out. I then added a second coat straight from the tube.

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

It looks really orange in this picture…

Colour wise, it is really pretty, but this was 12,000 won, which is roughly $12CAN. Not sure in that way it was worth the price. Personally I wouldn’t rebuy this colour for that price. I would go for cheaper alternatives.

When I applied the product, it reminded me of the Revlon Mattes (just a slightly more moisturizing version of it). I only have the LE mattes that I keep for swatching,. Though the ones I have are not the same in colour, seeing as they are cheaper, if I was desperate for a matte colour, I would rather get those than the Innisfree ones. I’m actually kind of surprised as the swatches on the Korean blogs were so pretty…shucks. Oh well~

Innisfree Creamy Tint Lipstick

Revlon Strawberry Suede
Innisfree Cocktail Orange
Revlon Matte Pink About It

Strawberry Suede is pinker than Cocktail Orange. Pink About It is lighter and well pinker. Cocktail orange is matte but just a tad more moisturizing than the other two.

Because my swatches were legit crappy this time around…I present a few links to Korean Blogs with more lovely swatches…

HERE, HERE, and HERE.

By the way, are you in Canada? Would you like some more polish for your stash? All you have to do is comment to enter :) I have like 5 entries so chances are good lol http://t.co/Osc7L8FpYW