Musical Friday “‘Cause I Been Caught In Between”


Joseph Arthur – In the Sun

I rediscovered this song through Scrubs. I actually used to listen to it non-stop when I first heard it on the show all those years ago. His voice, though scratchy, gives it that raw feeling. Soothing…comforting.

“‘Cause I Been Caught In Between”

So, I did something I probably shouldn’t have. Earlier this week…I did something so that it would help/benefit another party. That was at a sacrifice of my own…It was a decent payoff, but because of my actions, I had to deal with a lot of follow up stress.

I am a little pooped from that…but I made it through another week. Going to do some prep for the upcoming week, and head over to Costco with a Coworker.

Anyway…
here is to surviving almost a month in Korea :P
I do miss a lot of things…
– seeing my dear friends
– chatting with blogger friends in EST
– my dog Chaney
– affordable fruit
– a vacuum cleaner
– a microwave
– rice cooker
– my own bank account

…but it is still a learning experience, and I am thankful for that.
I hope to get my bank account next week *fingers crossed!* so hopefully I can rectify the acct and a vacuum cleaner asap~ haha