OCM + Buff’d + Makeupmania.com

OCM

So I’ve been seeing those 3 letters alot in the EDM forums. So finally, I clicked one of the threads and checked it out. Since then, I have been reading as much about it from other users, as much as possible.

I have just come across Mrs. Lynne (I liked that she included pictures of what she did. Not that this is something that really requires pictures, but I love visual presentations).

The results I’ve read on EDM, and other blogs, have been ridiculous. And thus, I have decided after doing some copying for my lessons tomorrow, I will pick up some castor oil. Which I hope will be easily locatable at the local drug mart.

Some of the individuals mention that plugs come out of their pores, much easier, which reminded me of what people said bio-oil did. But I didn’t and still haven’t seen those results.

To satisfy my urge to use CO and EVOO at this very moment, I have been using just EVOO on my face to cleanse for the past few days. The EVOO alone, seems to have helped with my nose pores. Might be my imagination, but they seem smaller, and well just not as clogged. Though I haven’t actually felt anything while I was massaging it into my skin.

Anyway hopefully I can keep up with this. I know I’m going to be super busy with the camp and trying to keep up with my devotions for the next few weeks, I hope that I can keep up with this too!

Anyway, here’s another site I first read…CLICK

Buff’d Cosmetics

So after putting in my order, and receiving them more than a month ago, I had gotten around to using Buff’d. And I’m in love. But I’m still having colour issues, so I have JUST sent another email to Jennifer at Buff’d for some help. With the email, I sent this picture**.
Buff'd in WoolI buffed the Wool Foundation into one side of my face, and left the otherside, so that I could take this comparison picture. Once it settled into my skin, and I applied blush, The colour wasn’t as light as it is now in that picture. (I don’t have a picture for that at the moment.) But it was still light. I have also been slacking a tad with the sunblock regime, so I know that my face has tanned recently. In any case, I’m hoping the picture and my email will help Jennifer to help me out again. I hope to put in an order for the full size before the sale ends. Though I still have to decide whether I will buy the jar, or just the refill. Seeing as shipping would kill me. I wish I had more friends as obsessed as I were, so we could split the costs or something. Esh.

Makeupmania.com

Apparently people are avoiding my emails. I know it was a simple question, but I was hoping that they would help to clarify it. Anyway shipping to Canada on makeupmania.com is a true killer. If I thought that $10 was a lot, well…$20 is insanity. Which ROYALLY sucks, seeing as the reviews I read on blogs for the blushes and the eyeshadows, well it has me really really wanting them badly. And they are so cheap! I guess I should think of shippings costs as the price of the blushes and shadows. But It just seems really weird that there is such a difference between the two (two meaning the shipping to US and the shipping to Canada). Had I still planned on going to visit my cousins in NYC, and Jersey, I would totally ship them over to them, and bring them back with me…But alas. My current craze with makeup purchases online, and my shoe purchases online…and dinner outings, has dried up my bank account for the time being. Otherwise come September, I will have to starve myself while at school. And we all know how important food is for the brain and learning.

**Seeing all the gorgeous people, and seeing all the lovely tutorials have made me shy away from putting up pictures. Actually I just don’t like putting up pictures of myself. This is the closest we will get for a bit. Let’s see if I can work my way up to actually posting a picture of myself :X**

2 thoughts on “OCM + Buff’d + Makeupmania.com”

Comments are closed.