Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale, Mississauga

Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale

So this warehouse sale pops up quite often during the year.
(ps maybe I already asked this before, but how do YOU pronouce ‘OFTEN’? I realized recently that I go both ways! lol but it bugs me when I hear myself saying ofTEN instead of ofEN…ANYWAY…)

It is head in Mississauga this time, at the International Centre (click HERE for more info, directions etc.)

It started today (Sept 14) and runs until September 19th. Admission is free, there is plenty of parking, and it is held at Hall 4A, which is all the way around toward the back.

September 14, 2010
From 11:00am to 8:00pm
September 15, 2010
From 11:00am to 8:00pm
September 16, 2010
From 11:00am to 8:00pm
September 17, 2010
From 11:00am to 8:00pm
September 18, 2010
From 10:00am to 6:00pm
September 19, 2010
From 11:00am to 5:00pm

I didn’t buy much for myself, unfortunately, but I really didn’t want anything other than the polish and shadows >_<

I was actually hoping that the sale would end on the 20thThey , so that I could go again after church (my church is like…a 15min walk from there, a 2 min drive! lol So if you see a weird open shoebox looking thing, that is us :))

Anyway they have a website, so you can check if they are coming to a town near you… HERE

I remember the pricing being far more fun a few years back…but it wasn’t too bad.

They had a bunch of Almay stuff (click HERE. I am linking Well.ca for a general list of what Almay offers, but they had at least 70% of what was on the well.ca site. And about $4-6 lower than the cost.)

Again I am linking well.ca for Revlon stuff HERE. And they did have more than 70% of what is there. Except a lot of the palettes, and A LOT of the lipsticks were already OOS when I got there at 6pm. I would hope that they would restock. No ColorBurst lipsticks (otherwise I would have bought some XD) but they did have a few mattes, colorstay, glosses available.

Again for prices, they were like $5 for palettes, and 2 for $5 for single shadows. Lipsticks…were like $3-6? Can’t remember.

They had Listerine, Mr Clean, Haggar clothes (bought a black shirt for $5, and I really like it. just a plain button up, but I needed one.) FCUK, Levis, perfume…blah blah blah.

Anyway This is what I got for myself.

Polish was basically all these really light neutral ones, and then th Scented ones. Sparkled Beauty sent me one back in January last year, so I was HOPING to find those…but no :( but I was able to pick these babies up. Satisfying that need for scented polish XD These were 3/$5 I believe. (I picked up nearly all the colours that were there, except for maybe 3-5 other colours.)

Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale
Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale

The shadows were 2/$5.

Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale

I wish they had more variety within specific lines. Like for the Shadows that I got, it was those, and 3 more colours. That was it for that line. The Illuminance Quads again only 5 of them. My one regret is not picking up the Sunlight Jade, Colorstay Mineral Shadow (seriously I really did like it…but I didn’t need more shadow! lol I had a lot of the colours already in the dome.)

It was fun. I didn’t spend much…but I really couldn’t. I had a lovely friend pick some stuff over the last weekend for me (*squeals*) so I knew I had to keep things in check. But I had some fun. Plus I’m really excited for the polish :)

Check it out if you are in the area, and can go during the day, but otherwise it isn’t a must. Just something to fill in your day with.

9 thoughts on “Revlon/J&J Warehouse Sale, Mississauga”

  1. I am going crazy with the polishes you bought, we never get sales down here especially on Revlon Polishes! their price never change for the past..hmm…5 yrs?

  2. So many polishes! The indigo one looks gorgeous for fall – reminds of a colour from the OPI swiss collection I think. I’ve never attended one of these sales, hope to check out the selection in the future.

  3. i’ve been to one of their sales. pretty awesome. almay lipliner for like $2. they have the revlon cream shadows for $5. revlon foundations. too bad they don’t have all the colors.

  4. I would like to know if you r open for the public know or were i could go and get revlon products on wholesale

    1. Hi Maria,

      This is open to the public. Rather than a wholesale price, the products features are usually close to expiry, or were limited editions.

      More information on a sale nearest you, and for times, you need to check the website.

      Thanks for commenting

  5. I am glad you found some products you like. We run these sales all year throughout Canada so the variety changes with each event. The upcoming sale next week at the international centre probably has the best selection in a while. We do actually wholesale so if you wish to send me an email I will be sure to get you to the right person.
    Thank you for posting our sale on your site and we hope to see you at the next event. You can also shop online at http://www.saleevent.ca.
    Thanks again as we appreciate you taking the time to post our event.
    If you make it over, please ask for me

    Brent

    1. Hi Brent. No problem! I totally enjoy ur sales. I’m a huge polish junkie so these sales r great :) thanks for the heads up can’t wait!

Comments are closed.