Kakao Friends – Ryan Tmoney

So…

This is Ryan.

Yep. 

Why am I introducing Ryan? Well for the mere fact that HE IS THE COOLEST LION EVER!!!! 

(Lion…Ryan…get it? You can read morr of his story HERE)

In any case, if that’s Ryan…what’s T-money? Basically it is one of the multi-use cards in Korea. 

Originally fearured as a card, once you load it with cash (done at convenience stores or at the subwat stations), you may use it to pay for taxis, food at convenience stores, or use it for public transportation payment. Basically if it says T-money, you can use the card. It’s what we know as Presto back home in Canada, but far cooler. 

I just remembered but I also used it to pay for my storage locker at Hongdae station. I wanted to play all night, but had a lot of stuff with me. I tossed everything into a locker and went off to play. When I was done, I came back to retrieve my stuff, and paid with the T-money card. 


Anyway, this Ryan figure…is T-money. 

Yes, this ultra cute, why-doesnt-toronto-have-this-awesome thing is my new T-money card.

It comes w a neckstrap, and a small hook to attach it to your bag or keychain. Just like the card, you can load it withmoney. Then, you can use it anyway. ANYWHERE!

It did cost me a bit. Just a little over $10CND. But its so damn cute, and worth every bit of that money xD 

I picked mine up at CU (one of the convenience store chains here in Korea) which is why this is a CU membership point collaborated T-money Ryan. However, you can get them at GS25, 711, or directly from the Kakao Friends stores (online HERE) if you want one that is not collaborated with the convenience store chains. They have Apeach as well, but I love Ryan the best. 

Do you have Prestco card? Would you be more inclined to get one if it was super cute like this? 

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

