Musical Friday – Habits


Maria Mena – Habits ft. Mads Langer
A song I heard while I was in Okinawa. I was at Starbucks, and desperately trying to catch this song on Shazzam. It was hard. But, did it in the end.

Love that the two vocals play together.

Guys, have you done something out of necessity, rather than desire?
I guess if I put it that way, we all have.
I’m going to have to do something out of necessity, rather than desire. I know it sounds silly, but I truly believed 2017 was my year. Then this and that happened at the end of 2016, which…messed up everything for 2017. But the year just started, how can it mess everything up?! It can. So…2018 will have to be my year. But, as I get older, it gets harder and harder to really want to do that which is motivated by passion.

I was at a friends house a little while ago, and it was just amusing. I loved seeing everyone. But, the way that the conversation was steered. For example, basically out of 10 topics, I could contribute to only 2. Which isn’t a bad thing, and in no way was I pressured. However, my inner self won’t let me stop comparing.

Anyway, I heard the same points I heard last time. But, if I think about money, this is the best option for me at this time. Hopefully this will prep me better for 2018, rather than being in debt for too long. I just finished off paying my undergrad, and college debt from my first round.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

