Eating in Korea – Sulbing

 

How do I go about explaining how much I love shaved ice/bingsu in Korea?

I forgot to mention that this is a chain in Korea. Sulbing is relatively easy to find. They also have a bunch of different shaved ice combinations, as well as limited edition ones to highlight something. As od the moment, they are pushing mango.

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
Injulmi. It is grains that have been powdered? Something like that. Then rice cakes are rolled in it. Really yummy. So, I do like the bingsu version of it as well.

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js
I love that I can get it as take out, and they add a little thing of ice in the package.

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

Sulbing Bingsu//embedr.flickr.com/assets/client-code.js

I actually don’t like the take out method, as I think you get a little less than what you would get in the store. But it is still a lot to eat xD


I was surprised yesterday with a cup of bingsu. It had melted in my room, but boy were my kids super jealous xD

4 thoughts on “Eating in Korea – Sulbing”

  1. grounded almond… my moms favourite. hence my least favourite. I kinda want to try shaved ice.. I’ve never eaten any of this before hrm.

    good post!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

