Last week on Instagram…

Here’s hoping that my pictures show up properly. Instagram linking wasn’t too friendly last week…

#korea #incheon #lunch #yum #먹스타그램 #데일리 #인천

A post shared by e (@rasilla) on

(This was a latergram…)
So, since I have early meetings on Tuesday and Thursdays, it meant that I get to have a late lunch with some of my co-workers. This was suggested by one, as the fish soup was her favourite. I’m not usually a solid fan of it, but I have to say…for only 7,000won, it was delicious!

Late last week, one of my co-workers made us homemade Mac&Cheese!! It was DELICIOUS. Made with cheddar and Jack Pepper cheese. She also added a Mexican spice for an added kick. Just…Just…I have no words. I felt so bad asking for more, as we needed to save some for another co-workers Fiance. But dang…so yummy it deserved its own picture :)

I was in Namdaemun to buy Hot Cheetos with K. You know, I had NEVER heard of them…Canada doesn’t get them. But hot dang…I wish we did. They are 5000won a bag here, and in a way, worth it. The flavour is unique. The taste really grows on you. In any case, yummy. The picture is of some of the street food while passing through. This is…Uhmuk? Kind of like a fish cake thing…I think?

I FINALLY got my hair cut. There is no Juno Hair close to me. Luckily, I was able to go to Edae (Ehwa Women’s University area), and visit Juno Hair location #2. Brief review, I like the atmosphere at Location #2, but I liked the head massage and the ladies at Location #3 more. I was waiting for a friend to get her hair treatment done, and was asked if I wanted a drink. They delivered the drink on the tray, with flowers, and mini chocolate muffins xD

Epic foodddd xD #koreanbbq #bbq #sinchon #먹스타그램 #데일리 #yum #InstaSize

A post shared by e (@rasilla) on

We had dinner. I love the way they have the egg ring around the meat. YUMMY! xD It was a good Korean BBQ Meal. I forgot the name, but this is a franchise.

We then went for dessert. Roamed the streets of Shinchon…and ended up at Patbingsu place. I got the milk one, and my friend got the nut one. So yummy xD It was a good day for food lol

Late night. #hongdae #seoul #nighttime #super7 #슈퍼7

A post shared by e (@rasilla) on

We then went to Hongdae to play. I’m much older than her, but we ended up at a club. We wanted to dance, and we did. But DANG…I felt like I lost 5 years of my life, seeing as these kids smoke like there’s no such thing as cancer -___- But it was fun for the most part :) I loved that I could wear my sneakers, and I still wasn’t the most under-dressed person there lol

I then went to the Siloam Sauna and Spa at Seoul Station. I was pretty tired, but the subways were closed, and I needed a break. I only went for the sauna part, since I really did want to get home asap (I was seriously sleep deprived. I can’t party like I used to OTL). But, I had such a great time. Great water massage, and then just a real ‘tub’ to soak in…was good. I would seriously suggest you go to a Jimjilbang, and do the whole naked sauna thing. I would never go with a friend or even a family member. However, when you don’t know the people, it is far easier to do :P

Later on Sunday, I met up with K, and we went to Bupyeong Market to check out. We ended up at Fruili Venezia, where I had pasta. Very good! They also had a deal where you buy two pasta’s, you get a pizza free. Unfortunately, the pizza was sweet, since it was made with BBQ sauce…not tomato. I’d go for the pasta again, but it is expensive without the pizza freebie.

In any case, yummy food pictures are always welcome…right?? :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

