Korea 2014: Bing Bing Bing + misc

So this post is a little random. I tried to compile some of the pictures I had of my eating. I didn’t take a lot of pictures though. I got a little self conscious when I wanted to take pictures for some reason. Doesn’t make sense, as EVERYONE takes pictures. Guess it was my inner self trying to rebel??

Getting My Hair Done + Random Wandering
Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I ended up at Hongdae area, because I needed to briefly meet someone. I then had to make my way over to Edae to get my hair done. I saw these men working…and it was just so amusing. They were passing up materials, and passing down materials.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Edae is great. I mean, I saw for a little bit, eating some yummy street stuff, watching the fashion of the girls heading to school. It was just so interesting to me. Styles were similar, but then you would get someone who was totally different.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I needed to pick up a few things, so I stopped by one of the drug stores. That is where I noticed the price of our drugstore mascara. Wowza.

After my cut at Juno Hair Salon, I headed off to Seoul Station to eat something.
Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Kimchi Jigae looks like the main dish! But it wasn’t. I was a happy camper. Loved all the side stuff that came with the meal, and I only paid 8000won (very roughly $8CAN). I browsed Muji, went to Daiso. Then headed off to do some other stuff.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Sarang-Chan…so frigging cute :D

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Seoul Station, I couldn’t help myself, I needed to take a picture. It was actually a pop out effect.

MyeongDong
I was supposed to meet my Aunt and Cousin for late lunch/dinner. Since we were meeting at the Lotte Department store in Myeong Dong, I decided to browse and shop around there.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I started my day with lunch at McDonalds. This ‘Set’ (what they call combos), was about $5CAN.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
One of the first things I did, was to hunt this ice cream down. You see, back when I came to Korea in 2010, an Oppa I know wanted us to try it. We walked EVERYWHERE. Basically we think that because it was winter (Mid December), there weren’t a lot of places. We eventually did find one, and yes, we did finish it :D

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Cath Kidston

Bing Bing Bing + Misc

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Street snacks…

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I WANTED to get this BOGO, but my cousin doesn’t eat fatty things like this, and I wasn’t going to finish two boxes in 4 days (cause that would be gross O____o).

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I was at another McDonalds to grab an ice coffee, since Starbucks is crazy pricey in Korea. Double the price of what it is here, at least for the Brews.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I don’t know how, or why Joe decided to show up in Korea, but it was lovely seeing something familiar :)

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I killed more time at Daiso, and almost bought all of these lol. I love their baggies. So pretty :P

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Eventually I met up with my cousin, and arrived at Todai to eat.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
I was SUPER full, but my Aunt was determined to make me eat more. She brought this to the table for me to eat haha.

Last Night in Korea
I met my cousin here, as she worked relatively near by. She was so funny. She thought I would get lost, so on her way to work that morning, she took pictures along her route to work, and then sent me the pictures :D I laughed when I saw them. There were a few things she wanted to do with me, but because my back was hurting from the day before, we merely ended it with eating.

First up??

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Ban Jang JeukSuk DukBokki/반장떡볶이
+82-2-3444-5377 | 537-7 Sinsa-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul, South Korea
My cousin loves Tteokbokki/Dukbokki, and so she brought me here. Apparently there are usually some celebrity eating here, but I wasn’t too lucky the day we went. The place is located downstairs, so watch your step. If you need a bathroom, you need to take the toilet paper that they have at the door, and walk to the second floor. It was…weird. If you are going later in the evening, I would totally suggest you take a friend with you. It was oddly sketch -__-

Back to the celebrities, there is a wall with pictures of those who stopped by. I didn’t take a picture, but it was nice to see those pictures.

The thing about this place is that you can customize your Tteokbokki/Dukbokki. You start off with either a spicy base, or mild base. Since the cousin can’t handle spicy, we didn’t get to eat spicy (I love spicy…). It was the first time for me not eating spicy Tteokbokki/Dukbokki, so it was interesting. It was my cousin’s cheat day, so I picked the instant noodles…

Bing Bing Bing + Misc

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Once you are done eating, they bring rice, and other stuff, and mix it in the pan for you.

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
They let it sit for a little bit, so that the underside gets crunchy. OMG, it was good lol. I really really liked this second part. The only problem was that the servers were a little distracted, though it wasn’t that busy. The bathroom thing was another issue. But, it was still yummy.

Next stop was Patbingsu. So my cousin needed to drag me off near Gangnam, Cheongdam. This area, was just nuts. All parts of retail space was shoved with some store. A lot of which I did not even know. So private brands, foreign French brands, then typical brands (like The Face Shop, or The Body Shop). It was interesting to walk about, but it was REALLY crowded. Apparently if we were there just a little earlier, it would have been VERY difficult to walk about. Thank goodness, cause it was already pretty bad. We kept walking around…which was only then I realized that she couldn’t find the place! lol. Apparently there is a rather high turnover rate for the stores in the area, so she can’t rely on what she knows. She called them up, and got a odd explanation…

We did get there eventually though…

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
Bing Bing Bing/빙빙빙
+82-70-4177-7191 | Facebook | 5-29 Cheongdam-dong, Gangnam-gu, Seoul

So why here?

Bing Bing Bing + Misc
The Patbingsu is supposed to be amazing. We ordered the Milk Bingsu, one each. Hot Dang…it was SUPER smooth. Not overly sweet, but still sweet. It wasn’t hard on the tongue, and just melted perfectly. I can’t remember how much it was, but I remember thinking it was a little pricey. But then I saw the portion…and I took it back lol. Doesn’t it look cool though? It looks like a cocoon or something. I didn’t end up finishing mine, as I was still super stuffed from eating before.

Korea 2014 Flying with Delta
Korea 2014 EG Sim
Korea 2014 Sleeping Accommodations
Korea 2014 Wandering Around Dongdaemun
Korea 2014 Naminara Republic
Korea 2014 National Museum of Korea

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

