Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam

*Products in this post were provided for review purposes. Views and opinions about the product are my own*

It is always a good day when a package arrives from Annabelle HQ.

This time was no different. Because there were a lot of fun goodies, I wanted to split them up…so today I’ll be sharing the Metal Glam TwistUp’s.

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp

Back in the beginning of September, I was in SDM when I noticed the Metal Glam display. Of course…that meant I had to swatch.

I thought they were pretty, but a little too metallic-y for my own taste.

That thought remained when I received them.

The thing is, once applied…it was game over…in a good way.

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp
Consisting for 4 LE colours, we have Heartbreak, Heavy Petal, Rock & Rose, and Nude of Fame. A good range of colours, as we have the bold and the nude.

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp
I told you they look pretty XD

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp
So pretty…*gets lost in the shimmers…*

Now, as I said, they look a little metallic-y/frosty. It does diffuse a little though.

(I actually read a tweet that said frost was coming back for 2015?! I don’t like frosts in my lippies -___-)

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp
Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp

Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam TwistUp

They apply quite nicely, and are more sheer than you would have initially expected. Yet, there is still enough of a colour payoff. I passed on Heartbreaker to my mother, who is a diehard fan of reds. I kept the others :P

Have you seen the collection in stores?

1 thought on “Annabelle Cosmetics Metal Glam”

  1. I actually haven’t seen these at my local SDM, but they’re nice colours. A little too frosty for me, though. I really hope the frosty lip trend isn’t coming back!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

