New OPI pick ups from Dollarama

OPI at Dollarama

The day I went to the Myers Apple Farm, we all went to Mississauga to eat. While there, since the Dollarama was across the street, I popped over while waiting for our food.

So glad that I did.

You see, Dollarama has been selling OPI, NOPI, Essie, Sally Hansen etc nail polishes for a REALLY long time now. HOWEVER, I just could never find them at the stores that I would frequent. For a nail polish hog, it was so frustrating not to be able to find them.

In any case, I picked up four as they were $3 each. Basically, it seems that a lot of what we see in Dollarama, are reformulated NOPI as OPI, or renamed bottles of previous collections from OPI. Yeah, I don’t get it either…but you can see the ones that have been matched up @imabeautygeek.

Anyway I only got two swatches for you today, but the other two are equally pretty. Just will come over eventually, as I need to get rid of the yellow gel polish (it peeked through the lighter ones).

OPI at Dollarama
Stir Fried Eggplant
A deep purple, almost dark burgundy like. Has gold and purple shimmer, but very hard to see once on the nail. A little harder to work with. Formula was a tad thick and streaky.

Here Today…Aragon Tomorrow
Slightly watery, creme, deep green. You could probably pull off two coats, but I went with thin 4.

Golden Waves
Metallic gold. Looks beautiful in the bottle, but the metallic doesn’t really translate to the nail. More like a shimmer.

Girl Color
Pretty pale pink, with very light blue shimmer. Hard to see on the nail, but you can see that it reflects differently.

OPI at Dollarama
OPI at Dollarama
OPI at Dollarama
OPI at Dollarama

OPI at Dollarama
OPI at Dollarama
OPI at Dollarama

Anyway, if you do see them, its worth a shot trying them out. NOPI polishes don’t always work well with my nails, but these ones have held up so far.

Also, check the beauty aisle for Burts Bees wipes, and other hair care items.

I might still be wishing that Daiso would get their act together and come to Toronto, but at least the newest additions at Dollarama has held my pleas at bay for a little bit longer :)

4 thoughts on “New OPI pick ups from Dollarama

  1. Awesome! I am hopeful that one day I will come across OPI’s at Dollarama, one day!

    I saw Essie’s at Dollarama at Jane and Wilson this week, but I am pretty sure they were all the magnet “effect” ones.

    • Oh, yeah. A few of the stores I went to only had the magnet ones. But this one actually had something new :D Anyway fingers crossed for you too!!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

