Yet another eyebrow pencil offering from Annabelle

*This product was snagged complimentary at the AnnabelleXShenae Party from the makeup wall. Contents within the post are my own personal views on it*

Annabelle Brow Pencil

Annabelle Brow Pencil

Annabelle Brow Pencil
Hand Swatch
– Drawn Line
– Drawn on its side
– Line smudged with the brush
– Line smudged with my finger

 

Annabelle Brow Pencil
I thought because the first ingredient was a fruit wax, that this would be harder to manipulate. Boy was I wrong. I personally, for my spare brow uses, think that the Annabelle Brow Pencil to be easier to use than the Annabelle Skinny Brow Liner. Just the fact that it was easier to manipulate meant that I would fill in the sparse areas a bit better (at least according to my own skill level…which is quite ‘meh’ when it comes to pencils). In the end, after brushing it out, it looks comparable to what I would do with a brush and powder version. On that note, yes, I did use a brush. I could have used the one that comes with the pencil, but my brows are sparse, so I found that a separate brush allowed me to fill in areas better, and just give me more control.

Annabelle Brow Pencil
Left side with the pencil, right is what I would normally do with powder. The left is sharper, as you can use the pencil to define it better.

The other thing I liked, was that for my own brows, I didn’t need to fill it in too much. I probably could have done less than what I actually pictured, and it would have been sufficient.

The one thing I would suggest is to use a light hand with the brush end of the pencil. Too hard and you will pull off too much of the pigment you put on. But that can also be a plus, especially for those who feel that they put on too much in the first place.

It retails for $6.95, and you can find it in 5 different shades. You can find them on the Annabelle website, or pretty much anywhere else that sells Annabelle products.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

