Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2014

Sephora Sun SAfety Kit 2014

Every year, in order to promote sun safety, Sephora releases a fun kit of deluxe samples. Now I have always wanted them, but didn’t jump on it. That is until this year.

You see, I didn’t realize that a rather larger portion is donated. $20 to be precise. So it didn’t make me feel like I was spending money frivolously…if that makes sense.

Sephora Sun SAfety Kit 2014

In any case, there was a fun sample code to use for an extra deluxe sample, so I put in my order.

And this is what I got for $38CAN.

Sephora Sun SAfety Kit 2014

What it does:
Sephora and The Skin Cancer Foundation are proud to unveil the eighth edition of the Sun Safety Kit. One of Sephora’s most popular kits, this collection features a huge array of products for tanning, bronzing, and protection for glowing summer skin in a bright travel bag. $20 from the sale of each kit will benefit The Skin Cancer Foundation.

This Set Contains:
– 0.06 oz Dr. Dennis Gross Alpha Beta® Daily Glow Moisture
– 0.5 oz Peter Thomas Roth Max Sheer All Day Moisture Defense® Lotion
– 0.14 oz Too Faced® Chocolate Soleil Medium/Deep Matte Bronzer
– 0.3 oz Clarins UV Plus HP Multi-Purpose Broad Spectrum SPF 40 Sunscreen
– 0.33 oz Murad® Oil-Control Mattifier SPF 15 PA++
– 0.5 oz Tarte™ Brazilliance Skin Rejuvenating Maracuja Self Tanner
– 0.23 oz Stila Stay All Day® 10-in-1 HD Bronzing Beauty Balm Broad-Spectrum SPF 30
– Dr. Dennis Gross™ Alpha Beta® Glow Pad
– 0.15 oz bareMinerals READY Touch Up Veil Broad Spectrum SPF 15 in Translucent
– 1.69 oz St. Tropez Self Tan Bronzing Mousse
– 0.5 oz Origins A Perfect World™ SPF 25 Age-Defense Moisturizer
– 1 oz Supergoop! Sun-Defying Sunscreen Oil Broad Spectrum SPF 50
– 0.64 oz Shiseido Ultimate Sun Protection Cream Broad Spectrum SPF 50+ For Face
– 0.5 oz Algenist Regenerative Anti-Aging Moisturizer SPF 20
– 0.08 oz Fresh Sugar Lip Treatment Sunscreen SPF 15
– 0.5 oz Ole Henriksen Protect the Truth SPF 50+ Broad Spectrum UV Protection
– Travel bag

Now, this is not as awesome as the previous years, but it is pretty nice in its own way. I was sitting on it for a few weeks, but in the end I decided to keep it as well. Again, it comes with a bunch of samples that you can test out, and move on to buying the regular sizes if they fit your routine.

This is unfortunately VERY hard to find now, as it was OOS online, and according to the locator on the website, OOS 150lm from my house. :T. But if you by chance come upon it, I would probably suggest that you do. Especially if you can snag it at the US price.

Not a huge fan of the bag, but the products were packed well, in their individual slots.
Sephora Sun SAfety Kit 2014
Sephora Sun SAfety Kit 2014

Some of the pieces I might have to pass along to friends, but for the most part, I’m pretty content.

Do you think that deluxe sample kits are worth the money and time to try out? Have you checked out the Sun Safety Kits in the previous years?

2 thoughts on “Sephora Sun Safety Kit 2014”

  1. Ahh I definitely want to try this but they are no longer selling it online and I don’t live close to a Sephora :( I didn’t realize that much was donated, that is so awesome. I definitely want to purchase this if I can get my hands on one before they are gone!

    1. I totally think they should have made more bags. I believe they sell out VERY quickly every year. I’ll keep my fingers crossed for you, otherwise maybe next year :) Thanks for commenting~

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

