Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure

A few weeks back, I received a new Influenster kit. These contained two new patterns for the Impress Press On Manicure line. I was REALLY hoping that I would get a medium length kit, but alas, my hopes were dashed. Because I have long nail beds, I cannot use them. Which is a TOTAL bummer as they are pretty. In any case, I got my friend HJ to help me out. I should just enlist her to be a correspondent for the blog :P

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
The first time I tried opening these, I had such a hard time! I didn’t realize you need to slightly twist, and just tried yanking the black top off. Anyway, slightly twist off!

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Here is my friend finding the ones that fit her fingers. Notice in the last picture that the pairs that are of the same size, have the same pattern. Nice touch. Didn’t even notice til she pointed it out to me. She realized that some of them weren’t the same, and proceeded to look for the right pairs.

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Peel off the plastic tab, line up at the base of the nail bed, and then press down firmly.

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Pressing down on the next nail…

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Peel, lineup, push down. DONE

Fun story. I made her pose like that. “No no…like this!” Oh Esther…you picky punk.

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Broadway Nails imPRESS Press-on Manicure
Its funny. Let me explain how the nails dont fit me at all. So this is the second smallest nail in the set. My nails have been cut down to their shortest. Any shorter, and I would be cutting into my skin. So you can see how the nail still peeks through. If I used the smallest nail in the set, it was pretty much half the size of my own nail! haha…curse my long nail beds in situations like these!

She has had these on since Thursday. She did mention that when she took a hot shower Friday, she felt the glue starting to lift, and the nails wiggle. So she pressed them again to get them to adhere again. They were fine afterwards. You obviously would want to avoid long baths, or long exposure to water with these guys. You also want to use the prep pad in the kit.

The only thing is that it comes with 24 nail pieces. Which means that you can technically squeeze out 2 manicures of these. That is ONLY if they fit your nails. If not, you could mix and match with another set. You can also file them, so don’t think that you can’t change the shape if you really want to.

The one thing my friend didn’t like, was the fact that they were a tad thick, thus it would make your nails feel a little awkward. So they are a little hard getting used to, but they look great. She even got a few compliments while out.

So if you are stuck for a mani, on short time, press on’s are a great way to go. If you can find the right sizes for your nail beds, which I hope you can :)

You can see the video they posted on the website HERE.

And a quick little Instagram video I took while my friend was trying them out :)

 

*I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes.*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

