Last week on Instagram…

If you are reading this on a reader, you might not see the Instagram photos. You will either need to check out my Instagram HERE, or check out the post. If you can, then yay :)

 

I’ve been a fan of Robert Downey Jr since I saw his as Larry Paul in Ally McBeal in 2000. Even now, he is one of my favourites. Had a bit of a blah week, so I figured I would finish off the last Hello Kitty choco that my friend HJ gave me, as well as watch the episodes of Ally that he was in. This piano scene…

My enemies all lined up, pretending to be delicious #ihateolives #olives #larosebakery

A post shared by e (@rasilla) on

It is a known fact that I hate olives. It is one of the few things that I have hated in childhood, and has carried over to my adult years. The initial taste, the smell, the aftertaste…just things I can’t get over. I used to pick them off of pizza, but then the cheese underneath it would have absorbed the flavour…meaning I just gave up on it. Bah. However this looked pretty. This was taken at the La Rose Bakery in Etobicoke. Mom wanted bread, so we took a stroll over.

One of the things I didn’t think I would have troubles with, is the topic of friends, in the latter parts of my 20’s. But, it has indeed been a sore topic lately. However, it has gone to show how meaningful, how important, and how lucky I am to have the few that have my back no matter what. No matter how uncomfortable they might be, all so that they can ensure that I am alright. I’m thankful, because I have their back, and I would do whatever I can to be there for them as well. It’s a two way street. If you close it off, I’m not going to bother. But these few…even though I thought we would get kicked out for being too loud, I’m thankful to have you in my life. <3

Wahhh so cute! But knowing me I'd end up w two #mrburns -__- #simpsons #lego #minifigures

A post shared by e (@rasilla) on

Lego Minifigures for the Simpsons :D So cute. But they are like $4 each…and I swear I will only get Mr. Burns. Unless I spend the time to feel my way through to Homer.

I saw these weeks before Easter. I had wanted them but they were being sold for $3. Luckily I came across them again at my local Rexall, on clearance! So cute are they not?! They are basically like the Easter Plastic Eggs that you buy, just in the shape of Hello Kitty’s head :)

Target was having their seasonal massive clearout of their electronic things. I was super tempted to get the camera, as I need one that takes decent videos for September. However I couldn’t decide. Fuji has a channel on Youtube that releases unboxing and mini reviews. Wish Panasonic had one of those as well. The Square Reader is nifty for those who own their own business and want to accept credit cards as payment. Normally sold around the GTA (even SDM) for $9.99, but they were being cleared out for $5.

My mother surprised me with this pair of Madden Girl Fayye sandals. She went to the Sears Outlet in Rexdale. They were having a blowout on shoes, where a lot of them were tagged at $14.97. So she bought two Clarks for work, and these for me. I like them, pretty cute, and something that makes me look a little more dressed up, opposed to the sandals I picked up from Old Navy last year that are very casual.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

