Playing around with yet another concealer…

I’m always on the hunt for a good concealer. The reason for this is because my under eye area is a little bit of a trouble area for me. I am unfortunately blessed with uneven texture, so it is a little rough there. Then there is the fine lines, and the uneven colouring as well.

I usually go for creams, like the Make Up For Ever Full Cover, but I like looking for cheaper alternatives.

CoverGirl TruBlend FixStick Concealer

CoverGirl TruBlend FixStick Concealer

I love that the product is a twist up. No product wasted. I usually use the product on its side, so that I can preserve the point for more important areas.

CoverGirl TruBlend FixStick Concealer

CoverGirl TruBlend FixStick Concealer

You can see that it emphasizes my slight wrinkles in the inner part of my eye. So I need to be more careful with this, warming it up a bit more so that I get a finer finish. I know that it looks like it makes my darker bits even darker, but that is my bad as I didn’t lighten the comparison picture. In any case, it does help to even out the area a bit more, and helps for my foundation to adhere better to the area as well. So generally, I like that it stays put for me. Because I have oily skin, it helps to have a base that stays put, so that everything else stays in place as well.

But would I buy this again? Not too sure about that. I think that colouring wise, it did decently for me. I also like that it is a twist up. Plus the price is decent. The thing is, though I like how it helps my foundation stay put, it does take a bit of time for me to ensure that the product has warmed up enough to stay put. So if you have a smoother under eye area (one that I have not been blessed with), then it might be something to check out. If it helps, I am still using it! I scrape a little on to my palette, and smush it with my spatula. Once it is a bit smoother, I then apply with my brush. I find that helps me out a lot with the uneven texture of my under eye.

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

