Wiping up quick…

Olay Wet Cleansing Towelettes/Cloths.

Wiping up quick!

A little while back, I got another bunch of goodies from Beauty United. I love the timing of them, as they always help to brighten up the day. I usually don’t use makeup wipes, unless I am SUPER tired. Usually those days are the ones I am out late, and just super happy to be in my own bed. For those occasions, I usually reach for my trusty Kirkland (Costco Brand) baby wipes to clean up. Whatever doesn’t come off, I pump a bit of Marcelle’s Soothing Essential Water, and off it comes.

Now the reason I don’t typically use the wipes, is mainly because I need a deep clean, otherwise my skin starts freaking out, and I wake up to a few new breakouts. In addition, I wear a lot of stuff that is waterproof. Removing that is usually a pain in the butt. So when I read on the package that it can even take off waterproof products, I was intrigued.

The dimension for the sheets is 14.6cm x 19.1cm, and contains 30 sheets in total. They also come in regular and sensitive. The one we got was of sensitive skin.

They were very softly scented (great for people like me who are easily irritated by scents). They are also very soft, which is important as you want them to be gentle with removal.

Wiping up quick!

Wiping up quick!

Personally I found that it is possible to take off all makeup even waterproof, if you take the time. I pressed to my lashes, to saturate the lashes, and then it took me about 2 minutes to get off the waterproof mascara off my eye. Other than the waterproof stuff, everything else came off really easily.

My eye is red because I rubbed. I shouldn’t have, but I did. I was super impatient. Also I accidentally got some of the makeup water in my eye…which irritated it, so be careful. You don’t need to rub anyway, just press to your eye, and wait a little bit to loosen everything up.

Wiping up quick!

After cleansing, my skin felt fresh. Not sticky, or overly dry, which actually surprised me! If I exercise, I think I’d use this to freshen up my face.

I also liked that it didn’t feel like it was going to fall apart while I was wiping my face off (Like the Kirkland ones. I love them, but they stretch way too easily)

On the website, there are locations where you can find the towelettes. You can also find them at Rexall, or Well.ca

 

Do you have a favourite wipe that you use for your face?

 

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

