2-in-1…Do you like them?

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

I’m usually not a huge fan of things that take two different products, and condense to one.

Case in point would be the 2-in-1 shampoos.

CoverGirl + Olay Eye Rehab

But then this appeared on my doorstep one day thanks to Beauty United, and well…I thought I would set aside my “:T” face to check it out.

CoverGirl + Olay Eye Rehab
CoverGirl + Olay Eye Rehab
It seemed a little dark in the container, and on my had it does show a little. However my face is darker than my neck anyway, so it worked out for me.

But did it make a huge difference for me?

CoverGirl + Olay Eye Rehab
Left is the before, right is the after.

The first thing I want to note that concealers are difficult for me. The under eye area for me is a little rough. It is not very smooth, and has been like that since I can remember. And as I continue to grow older, the fine lines keep adding up. I definitely did not inherit my mothers genetic material for skin -___- Anyway, because of that I found that this didn’t work too well for me. So if you have similar skin like me, you might find that it might not be something that will work for you.

I like how it felt, but it is like a mousse in a way. So because of the type of skin I have in the eye area, I found that it was hard to manipulate. I found that the best way for me, was to pat it on, to blend it out. It does help to smooth out the area, but again it would settle a little oddly for me. Following up with a light powder helped it out.

What I liked is that it does provide a bit of coverage, and that you only need a little for it to do the job. I use about half a pump, and use it for both sides. In the before and after, I probably should have concentrated a bit more at the outer edges of my eyes, where they are darker. But I usually work with eyeshadow in those areas, so I don’t find it a huge deal. But you can see that the inner area is concealed a bit, and the dark circles are lessened a bit.

Now Mum finds this more helpful for her. Her skin is smoother under the eye than mine, though she has mores lines. The eye bags have been more prominent in the last few years, but she liked that this made them seem less “in your face” (my phrasing, mom said something else in Korean lol).

Unfortunately this required too much work for me, so I did ditch it. I would suggest that you check out the texture if there is a tester, before purchasing. If you are like me and don’t tend to do too well with heavily silicone-y feeling products, or do not have skin that leans more smooth under the eye…this might not be for you.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

