CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencil

This is long overdue…but I wanted to share about one type of product I really like incorporating in to my daily routine.

The shadow pencil.

CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencils

Specifically today it is about the CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencils that I have received through Beauty United over the last few months.

CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencils
(Red Hot Flame is the only one that hasn’t bee sharpened, as I don’t get as much use out of it. But I did share looks HERE and HERE)

These pencils go on with  slight cooling sensation, which is quite interesting for a shadow pencil. They have different finishes, so if you are looking in to a specific type, it is always good to do some research in googling. In any case, I have these three in my collection so far.

I always use a primer on my eyelid, as I have oily skin. I find that when applied over a primer, these wear quite well, lastly pretty much the day, fading slightly at the end. Which isn’t a huge deal by then. What is also great about them is that you can build upon the colour, even after a few hours later. So having one in your makeup bag could allow you to do small touch ups if you needed it.

One thing I wish they would do is print the names on the pencil. I can never remember numbers very well, so it makes things difficult.

CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencils
Silver Flame 300Red Hot Flame 310Crystal Flame 305
I think that Melted Caramel Flame would be a nice everyday colour, as long as it isn’t gritty.

CoverGirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencils
I liked using Silver Flame as an all over eyelid colour. I apply it right from the pencil, and then blend out the edges usually with my finger (sometimes with a brush). I like using Crystal Flame as a brightener for the inner eye, or even as a highlight for the brow, if you needed the extra oomph for a special occasion.

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

