Trying out Tessa’s Canadian “fan-icure”

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure

A classic beauty on and off the ice, Olympic Figure Skating Gold Medallist and P&G Sponsored Athlete Tessa Virtue shares her beauty tips to help you skate through winter effortlessly.

So I saw through the message board for Beauty United, that there were steps to recreate a nail art mani that Tessa shared of her Canadian Fan-icure. Of course I did want to try it out, so I took the new polishes I received for a spin.

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure

The following is the actual steps for Tessa’s Canadian “fan-icure” .
Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure

Step 1: Apply 2 coats of CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Ever Reddy to your nails and allow it to dry for 10 minutes
(I applied just one coat over my subtle holo glitter gel mani. I wanted the glitter to peek through)

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure
Step 2: Grab our smartphone and find an image of a Canadian Flag. Place a piece of scotch tape over the image and trace it with a pen
(I used masking tape, and turned up the screen brightness so I could trace it)

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure
Step 3: Remove the tape from your phone and carefully cut it using a small pair of scissors
(This was hard -___-)

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure
Step 4: Position the flag on your nail and paint around the tape using CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Golden Opportunity
(I just applied it over the whole tape, and did two coats)

Tessa's Canadian Fan-icure
Step 5: Carefully peel the tape away from the nail using a pair of tweezers to reveal your leaf

Additional Tips (from me):
If you stick it on your phone, be careful when removing it. Otherwise you may accidentally pull off your screen protector, if you use one. It will work better if you use a thicker type of tape, as it makes it easier to peel off. I used a rather thin one, and messed up the nail lol. I also found it helpful to layer a fast drying top coat between the application of the tape. That way the Ever Reddy dries down quicker, and won’t pull off when you remove the piece of tape.

Now, I posted this late, so you will have missed Tessa compete on the 8th and the 9th, but you can still was on the 16th and the 17th :)

Anyway, I liked Ever Reddy. You would need two coats as it is a little sheer. Golden Opportunity is a two coater as well. But I love both because of how easily they apply, and how quickly they start drying. Really makes things easier for people.

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

3 thoughts on “Trying out Tessa’s Canadian “fan-icure””

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

