Oh my…Gumdrops have stolen my heart…

I mentioned yesterday that I managed to snag the Ceramic Glaze polish for $1 right? Well…this was in that little basket as well. So I couldn’t help it. I needed to have it. And thank goodness, because I almost didn’t buy them. But I fell hard for one of the polishes…HARD

Anyway, this was a collection released earlier last year, and I have to say I definitely missed out. It is lovely.

A-Nise Treatment
A black texture polish with silver glitter, it applied a little…interestingly. If I wasn’t carefuly, it would dry shiny like my pinky. Basically you need to get a decent mix of the polish. If you want to long for the texture to fall off the brush, you will be left with just the fluid formula, meaning it will be shiny. You don’t want that cause it kind of defeats the purpose

Nicole by OPI Gumdrops
Nicole by OPI Gumdrops

But you know what captured my heart??

That’s What I Mint
Now THIS is gorgeous. I only wish I had managed to get my hands on more of the holo versions from the collection!

Nicole by OPI Gumdrops

Nicole by OPI Gumdrops
I mean just look at the subtle rainbow peeking through. Sigh

Nicole by OPI Gumdrops
Here I applied a topcoat on my middle finger. Just to show the contrast. If they had a polish like this…a shiny version…I would buy it in a heart beat.

Nicole by OPI Gumdrops
I could not stop staring at my nails. I actually look like 40 shots of this cause it was so pretty! lol but I managed to bring down the picture count to a few for the post.

Anyway, have you gotten over the texture phase??
I got in to it late, and generally the ones that I have, I have fallen in love with. I probably will be trying to buy a few more in future collections. And hopefully I will be satisfied enough to stop.

2 thoughts on “Oh my…Gumdrops have stolen my heart…

  1. I think I overlooked these Gumdrops (just like I did with FP lol That’s What I Mint is gorg. Now where do I find it at this point, that is the question :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

