FingerPaints Kaleidescope Collection

FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013

Last year, FingerPaints released a lovely collection of flakie polishes (Special Effects 2012). Unfortunately I missed out on it, so I did my best to ensure I got them this time around (Kaleidoscope 2013).

I actually wanted Colorful Dream, but it was the only one out of stock at that location. That was the one that I wanted the most too lol. Anyway, I did pick up Abstract Attraction (the one I wanted least), mainly because I had to make $20 so I could use my birthday coupon.

In any case, I am still kicking myself for missing out on last years collection. Now that was a gorgeous one, especially Twisted. But I will be content with what I have :)

As background info, I layed these over American Apparel Hassid nail polish. I did two coats, but generally found them a little patchy, so had to do a little bit of dabbing.

Abstract Attraction
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013

(First/Index finger in the picture)
Blue is the main colour, with a few different shades of it, plus a bit of purple.

Psychedelic Hue
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013

(Second/Middle finger in the picture)
Green is the main colour, with a few different shades.

Symmetrical Symphony
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013

(Third/Ring finger in the picture)
Orange seems to be the main colour here, but you will find a bit of green and blue as well.

Vivid Reflection
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013
FingerPaints Kaleidoscope 2013

(Last/Pinky finger in the picture)
Pinky purple seems to be the main colour, with subtle dark pink and slight orange bits as well.

Anyway, I’m still glad to have found what I did. For Reference, I went the Sally Beauty Supply at the Rexdale location in Etobicoke, and there were only 4 left when I got mine. I can’t remember which ones were left though. I already asked if they would get more, and they said it was unlikely. I would suggest you check out St.Clair or Mississauga. FingerPaints is sold exclusively at Sally Beauty, so if you do want it, you will want to act sooner rather than later.

So, are you a fan of flakie polish?

Oh, one last thing. My Amazon e-GC giveaway ends in a few hours. I thought it was tomorrow, but it ends midnight. So if you want to get in on that, make sure you check out the post :)

*All products in this post were purchased with my own funds for my own use. Views and opinions are my own*

6 thoughts on “FingerPaints Kaleidescope Collection

  1. Aww if I saw this sooner, I could have picked up Colorful Dream for you (my location had 2 bottles of it when I arrived). I might have a backup of one of the shades from last year too, let me check the stash :)

    • Aw~^^ Thanks for that though. I think I should be okay for Colorful Dream…I will cross my fingers they last til February, but if not I’ll be fine with what I have. BUT if you have a back up from last years collection…I might beg you for it :P

  2. I love the colours of these flakies, perfect for Spring, nice and pastely :) However, I don’t know if I will be picking up any of these due to the fact that the flakies look sparse and thicker in comparison to the previous collection. Are the flakies chunkier than other flakie polishes or does it just appear that way?

    • they are pretty sparse. I wish they were a tad fuller like the previous release…anyway gonna go comment on your blog :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

