CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss & Glosstinis

Covergirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss in Stay Reddy 175

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini

One of the many goodies that have arrived at my home in a large box; The CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Polish.

I have not ventured in to the new updated polish line (since the pink handle days…I think?), so I was looking forward to trying it out.

What I first loved about the polish was that it just was a really fluid formula. I did not have issued applying it to the nail. I can’t guarantee that all the colours act the same way, but for Stay Reddy…well I felt that if you have trouble polishing your nails, or go really slowly, this might be one to consider. I found that because the formula was so fluid, it was far more forgiving if you took your time. You wouldn’t have to worry about getting weird streaks, or if you had to go back over an area, or need to worry that you needed to double dip another application.

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini

Secondly I loved how pigmented it was. You could technically get away with one coat, but there may be a little bit of a visible nail line. Nothing major, unless you work with dirt and get it under your nails.

Thirdly, I really like the brush it self. It moved the way I wanted to, without having to be too stiff. It fanned out just the way I wanted it to at the nail bed. Meaning that it would shape the cuticle area well, and get me a nice crisp application there.

What I am not a fan about is mere personal preference, that the colour is too orange-y for me. It does however remind me of a Revlon polish mom would paint my nails with once in a blue moon as a kid. Ah…those were the days :P One thing to note, as with most reds on the market, this will stain your nails slightly. I wouldn’t say it is a really bad stain, but if you do your nails often, you will notice it. A base coat will help, so you may want to check out that option. On a separate note, it works well over soak off gel polish as well. No staining on that :)

At 11ml, and sold for about $6, I would consider picking up a few more, but I would wait for a sale, as I usually buy OPI for that price. But seeing as they go on sale quite often at SDM or Rexall, I would tell you to wait a little bit for them to pop up before you buy them. Cause if you save money…you can buy more lol

As a slightly random note, I can’t figure out if I prefer round or square polish bottles. I mean Square means I can fit more in a container, filling up the gaps. But so many more brands use round bottles…What do you think?

Then we have the Hunger Games LE Glosstini’s.

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini
I went to the Hunger Games Advance Screening thanks to Covergirl and BeautyUnited, and went home with a small goodie bag as well :)

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini
I got one from my BeautyUnited box, and figured I would use both to do a gradient.

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini
Love that this line had such lovely glass flakes in them…making the polish really pretty.

CoverGirl Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss, Glosstini

You can find it at well.ca, Walmart, SDM, Rexall…well really everywhere. The Hunger Games Glosstini’s were LE, so you might be outta luck there. But if you see them on clearance you should check them out.

*Disclosure: I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

6 thoughts on “CoverGirl Outlast Stay Brilliant Nail Gloss & Glosstinis

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

