Week 1: It’s gotta be nail polish…

Hello Lovely Readers :)

GIVE AWAY IS NOW OVER! Thanks for entering :)
Congrats to Simone K for winning

Welcome to the first week of the giveaways I hope to have this month.

This is my birthday month, and I just wanted to share a bit of love with my readers.

It seemed fitting to pick nail polish for the first week, as it is one of my loves. You will see that theme reoccur this month.

Anyway, I have a bunch of polish, mainly from sales (I never pay regular price for polish), or from friends who have passed parts of their stash along. As bad as it sounds, I have a Helmer full…and could probably use another.

Holiday Nails Just Be-Claus
(A set I received to review, posted HERE)

So up for grabs is one prize, a $30 Gift Certificate to Nail Polish Canada. They offer free shipping at the moment, and is a great place to snag some deals on nail polish, or random beauty/skincare bits.

This is open to those in Canada and the US (just keep in mind that shipping for orders under $50 is $12, and over $50 is free to the US. As long as you don’t mind that, you can enter~)

The giveaway will end in one week, and the winner will have 24 hours to get back to my email.

Lastly, this giveaway is provided for with my own funds, though that picture up there was of a kit I received from NPC.

GIVEAWAY IS OVER! Thanks for entering

23 thoughts on “Week 1: It’s gotta be nail polish…

  1. I like Essie nail polish because there is a good variety of colours to choose from and formula goes on nicely.

    • Which one do you like the best? The ones I have all require 3 coats cause they are a bit streaky. But they are so pretty so I kind of just endure them

      • I like a colour called Allure. It’s sheer and one coat usually is sufficient. I also like a colour called Buy Me a Cameo. It’s a neutral colour and usually takes about 2 coats to get it right :)

  2. I forgot my favorite brand I think is Formula X for Sephora I’ve only tried one polish from there brand but I really like it :)

    Thanks for this giveaway!

    • I keep swatching them at SEphora, but I can’t get myself to pay $15 for them >_< I mean I don't even pay more than $6 for my OPI…but they are super pretty…

    • I only wish it were more pigmented :) It is a stuggle with it being a little streaky, but they are so pretty~

    • I love Essie because I have sentimental experiences with it. I only got two Butter London’s in the last year from a good friend, and I have to say that I do agree that their formula is awesome :)

    • Sue that is SO true! They are all over…and collaborate w such fun people~ Its hard not to know what is their it shade at any time :P

Comments are closed.