Falling for a Liquid Lip Balm

So, back in the spring, a bunch of lovely Toronto Beauty Bloggers got to attend an Almay event. There they were introduced to a few of their new products. So my Instagram…Twitter…Blog reader was flooded with the posts of Almay.

So of course i started lemming products…esoecially obe specific one which I fell in love with.

As the title of this post has already stated it…I fell in love with the Liquid Lip Balm.

The thing is, during the late spring/early summer, I was on a small no buy. Unless it was on a decent sale, I couldn’t pick it up. I blame school for that, but it was more important. In any case, it took me awhile, but I finally got to pick it up during the summerish time, for about $4.

And immediately I wanted to buy more. Had to run to the TTC station and pay, so I wouldn’t be tempted to go back and pick up more lol

So why did I fall in love with it?

First off, the description…it did what it said it would.

combines the lip conditioning care of a balm with the shiny color of your favorite gloss. Shiny color drenches lips with 2X hydration* as lip-loving conditioners provide 194% more moisture for softer, smoother lips over time. Non-sticky. gluten free. Hypoallergenic. Dermatologist tested.
Straight from the website

That was the biggest seller for me. The fact that I applied it, and it would soothe my dry lips. And the effects last!

Second, I loved that it was presented with some pigmentation. Granted, it is quite light in that area even though I got one of their darker colours (had to consult a few ladies who already had them, to see which one was the most pigmented).

It is scented though…a sweet almost Lip Smackers kind of sweet…but because of the great effects, I tolerate it.

Almay Liquid Lip Balm
Doefoot applicator

The one gripe I have with the product, is that it tends to pool in the upper part of the wand, and transfer to the opening of the tube. Basically whenever I open it to pull out my wand, there is a glob of the product waiting to be smeared at the top. Drives me nuts. Maybe it is just this tube, as Nudetrients isn’t as severe, but despite me being careful, its always there. But again, because I love it, I tolerate it.

Almay Liquid Lip Balm
Almay Liquid Lip Balm
(You can kind of see what I mean…except I wiped a bit of it off…)

Almay Liquid Lip Balm
Lilac Love – Nudetrients

Almay Liquid Lip Balm
I love that it gives my base lips life, not just by giving it a bit of shine, but also a bit of that purple-y pigmentation. Though I know it looks more berry on my lips.

Anyway if I find this on sale again I’ll be picking up a red one. After using Nudetrients (which I got for participating in a focus group), I know I prefer the ones with a wash of colour than without.

Lastly just me playing around with a Still Trio. Its been awhile since I touched this one, and seeing as it used to be a big favorite if mine, I brought it out of its hiatus :D

Almay Liquid Lip Balm

Almay Liquid Lip Balm

Almay Liquid Lip Balm

2 thoughts on “Falling for a Liquid Lip Balm

  1. Cool, but I prefer no tint lip balm and only use Buddha Balm. Found the stuff in Las Vegas and I’m hooked. Try it you cant go wrong..

    • Oh~ yeah I do like a bit of colour in mine cause I think my lip are too bland otherwise. Plus I can usually apply tinted balms without worrying about if I smeared it beyond the lip lines lol. Anyway thanks for the suggestion will look in to it :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

