Holiday Nails: Gingerbread Man…

Holiday Nails Gingerbread Man

I cannot begin to even explain to you how hard it was to capture this lovely polish in artificial lighting in my room…I’m really not satisfied with how it looks in the picture…so lets focus more on the Gingerbread Man shall we?

Anyway Bronze Beauty is the CoverGirl nail polish that I received in my large goodie box from #BeautyUnited.

It is my 3rd polish from the line, and well I am finding that I do like them.

Bronze Beauty (which I swear was part of their old line up…) is a lovely light bronze shade. It is very shimmery (which is why it was so hard to capture), but it is a tad on the sheer side. In the pictures I used 3 coats.

Holiday Nails Gingerbread Man

Anyway what I do like about Bronze Beauty is the wear time. Without a top coat, it remained quite shiny for a few days, and resisted tip wear quite well. Not too bad considering it is a drugstore product! The brush of mine was a little wonky, with two strands that I had to cut off, but otherwise it wasn’t too hard to manipulate.

Holiday Nails Gingerbread Man

So what do you think of my Gingerbread Man?
I drew it on silicone, and peeled it off when it was dry. I have to say that I was pretty proud of myself :D

Previous Posts on Holiday Nails
Holiday Nails 1 Lipstick & The Art of Seduction
Holiday Nails 2 Silver & Baubles
Holiday Nails 3 Just Be-Claus, why not?
Holiday Nails 4 Rich Evergreen Greens
Holiday Nails 5 Red Green Somewhere in Between
Holiday Nails 6 Ornaments

You can also check out the series from last year.

*I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own*

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

