What are you getting with the Sephora Holiday Reward?

So if you are in Canada, and haven’t checked your email in awhile, you might want to do that now. Sephora sent out their yearly Holiday promo card, where if you spend a certain amount, you get a certain amount off. This year it is $15 for VIB for $50 purchase, and $20 off $50 for VIB Rouge.

To maximize your savings, especially if you spent during the VIB sale a few weeks back, you want to keep the total cost as close to $50 as possible. For VIB Rouge, $20 off of $50 = $30, which is 40% off. $20 off of $60 = $40, which is 33.3% off. Or what you could do is take 20% off your product price, and see if that is worth more than the $20 you would get from the Holiday GC.

Anyway, so here are a few things that I have been thinking about. Some are online only, and others YMMV depending on the store you go to.

Skincare
s1495860-main-hero

Peter Thomas Roth FIRMx™ Peeling Gel $55
I actually want to try a peel…cause I am highly allergic to University of Toronto schooling…and my skin is just insane. At $55, it won’t break the bank if I get addicted to the product. Plus I like that I can control how much to use when.

Ole Henriksen Power Peel™ Professional Spa Grade Kit $56
It’s only 6 treatments, but the reviews sound pretty decent…

CLINIQUE More Than Moisture $52
I’ve been using the Moisture Surge like a sleeping pack for awhile now. Generally a nice product to use as it does moisturize the skin more. I think that this is a great value, if only it didn’t come with the intense version. I actually like the regular version better.

Philosophy Live And Dream In Hope $40
My skin doesn’t actually love the Hope in a Jar, but I know people who swear by it.

Murad Acne Complex® 30-Day Kit $36
I used another Murad trio before, and actually did like it for the most part. I like that this is a kit with all the products you should need for a 30 day trial.

BOSCIA Bright Stars $54
Never tried anything from them, other than the blotting papers, but since I’m looking in to trying something new for the face…a kit like this is always helpful.

Ole Henriksen The Whole Truth Vitamin C Kit $56
I’ve only had samples of this, but did like how it felt. Again, a kit like this is lovely to try out…which makes me want it…

Make up

s1533447-main-hero
Too Faced Pretty Rebel Eyeshadow Palette $54
I’ve been eying this palette since Kelly reviewed them. This is another thing I might think about…

Sephora Favorites Glitz and Glamor $54
I love the kits that Sephora put out. I bought the larger set back in the spring and summer. Well I saw Jill’s video on them…and well…let’s just say I’m having a hard time figuring out what I should buy…as if you didn’t already notice lol


(The blurb about them starts about 1:10 in to the video)

bareMinerals READY® Eyeshadow 8.0 The September Issue
A great palette. I have the 5.0, and LOVE it. I did snag that on sale for $30CAN as well, and at $30 for this one (or they have a few other colour combinations), it would be a really nice deal.

Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder $52
Another thing that has been raved a lot about, and I have purchased them…though they might be going back. I felt too guilty spending so much on a powder, BUT at about $30 it isn’t too bad at all.

Josie Maran Argan Lip & Cheek Color Stick Set $41
I have not actually tried any Josie Maran stuff, but I LOVED the Tarte cheek stain I got from a friend a while back. Because of that…I thought this might be interesting to get as well. Like that its a dual use product as well :)

Tools

s1364009-main-hero
Shiseido Foundation Brush $38
I had been wanting this brush since its Asia release. A lot of the bloggers who were MUA’s as well, were raving about it. When it did finally hit Canada…I didn’t get it. lol It was a little pricey for me. I did spot a similar brush from The Face Shop at Fairview Mall, and it was only ~$14…but I still want the original :P

Urban Decay Good Karma Optical Blurring Brush $26
I have contemplated buying this since reading Meredith’s post on it. Didn’t even think of trying out their brushes til I read that. If you need to check out new brushes, this is another one might contemplate snagging.

2 thoughts on “What are you getting with the Sephora Holiday Reward?”

  1. I actually just picked up another Shiseido softener, a mini MUFE HD primer (always wanted to try!), and Sephora’s nail polish remover. Was originally only going for the softener, but then I wanted free shipping so… had to get over the $75 hump.

    1. Oh! Just read that in your post I think. Good choice :) I really should just stick with skincare…but makeup is so tempting :P

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

