Last week on Instagram…

If you are reading this on a reader, you might not see the Instragram photos. You will either need to check out my Instagram HERE, or check out the post :)


Last week I had an opportunity to see a advance screening of Philomena, thanks to Harper Collins Canada and eOne Films. I went with Mom, and well we enjoyed the movie. It was about a woman who finally overcomes the shame that she was made to feel about her choices, and find the son who was taken from her. I found that it was a great performance by Judi Dench and Steve Coogan. Makes you remember that no matter who you are, you are in no position to judge someone. That’s just not our job.


I received an order from Sephora, and well…I guess with the lack of glue and the cold, POP went Hourglass Dim lol But I am glad that Hourglass took a look at the picture I took, and took it in to consideration for the quality control. Not sure if I want to exchange it or just leave it after returning it…thinking…


We finally got real bits of snow…and it is a lovely time especially on campus.


I got one of the first Influenster Canada Vox Boxes! Influenster gives you an opportunity to test out a box of random products, for free, and you get to review them. You can look in to signing up for future boxes HERE.
(I received these products complimentary from Influenster for testing purposes)


I got another box of goodies thanks to #BeautyUnited. I will be posting a few pictures as part of their #12DaysofBeauty challenge, and I hope to host a giveaway for the lovely products that I was able to receive, for one of my readers! So stay tuned :D
(I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own.)






Saturday, I got to attend the Pink Truth About Love Tour concert at the ACC, thanks to #BeautyUnited and Covergirl. Before heading over to the ACC, we met up at Red’s Wine Tavern where I had a lot of yummy appetizers (especially the Crispy Potato Flatbread. So good I got another one :P) Anyway, I was SUPER excited because of the fact that I have liked Pink since her debut. As a double score, she did some of the songs that she debuted with, and surprisingly I still knew the lyrics to nearly all of the songs xD In any case, it was awesome. Also, she did a few things like the hair request and the kiss…which you can read about HERE, just loved how she responded to the requests. If you ever get a chance to watch Pink in concert, I would totally suggest it. She knows how to put on a great show :) Oh The Hives also opened for her, and dang…those men were just nice as well :D Love that they have lasted so long, and the fact that there was constant audience interaction. Such a great show. Anyway if you are interested in seeing more pictures, check out the Facebook Album HERE.
(I am a #BeautyUnited blogger. As part of my affiliation with this group I receive products and special access to P&G events. The opinions on this blog are my own.)


I got to have a late lunch/early dinner at Swiss Chalet, and got the ribs…which I haven’t had in nearly a decade. Not too bad. Though I did enjoy the dessert more, even though it was a tad too sweet.

Anyway dear readers, thanks for checking out the post today.
As I did mention up there, I do have a few giveaways planned for this month, so do stay tuned. One might be open only to current followers on Instagram/Twitter/Facebook (or if you have at least commented on the blog once), so if you haven’t done one of those, do one to be eligible :)

Otherwise I have my Holiday Nails posts going up later today, a continuation from the series I did last year. So hope you enjoy it!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

