Swatching cause I felt like it…

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013

So I wrote a very brief and shallow post about attending the Shiseido Warehouse Sale in Markham last weekend. This week I figured I would share swatches. No review though as most of this stuff is discontinued.

So Mum and I got one lip Grab Bag ($15 for 8 lip products), and another for her friend. But her friend didn’t like some of the colours, and gave them to us…so we were happy campers lol

Shimmering Lipstick

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
S8 (Brown w a tinge of red) – S15 (berry) – S3 (brown copper) – S2 (orangey copper)

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
I guess it’s a good thing these were discontinued, as they are a tad dry on the lips, with a big of drag. One thing is that they look REALLY metallic-y when you look at them. I wrote them off at first. But as Mom tried one, they actually didn’t look too bad at all. My favourite are the first two, though the only one that is mine is S15. The others have been claimed by Mom.

Perfecting Lipstick

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Japanese Release Lipstick 1 – Perfecting Lipstick P20 –  Perfecting Lipstick P24 – Perfecting Lipstick P23

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
These ones are creamy, and are pigmented enough that you could get away with just one application.

Generally the lipsticks have okay staying power. If you are paying regular price, you might expect them to last a little longer, however Mom has loved them for years despite that. Mainly because it feels great on the lips.

Lip Crayon

I had contemplated getting these from Strawberrynet about half a year ago, as they were $10 when I saw them. Glad I held off. Though I like the colour, they are far more sheer than I had expected them to be.
Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
LC 8 – 1 – 5 – 3
Very sheer, plus smells like soap. But you know how much I love lip crayons…

NARS

Single Eyeshadow $8CAN at the warehouse sale
P1200043
Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Sofia and California

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
California

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Sofia

Nars Duo Concealer

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
Didn’t swatch this, as it is for a friend, but love that it comes with two colours so that you can mix to your liking.

Shiseido Camille Compact

Shiseido Warehouse Sale Markham 2013
I didn’t swatch this either cause it is just too pretty to touch at the moment/I have way too much stuff in rotation, but this was too pretty to not pick up.

[shareaholic app=’share_buttons’ id=’581531′]

1 thought on “Swatching cause I felt like it…”

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

