EOS cares for the body as well…

*This post contains products that I have received for sampling/reviewing purposes, but views are my own*

A few weeks back I was lucky to receive a little package of fun.

Fun, by the ways of EOS.

EOS Goodies

I will get to the balms later this week, but I wanted to share the other things first. Mainly because I was more excited about them. I knew that EOS had released shaving lotions, as I had seen them on other blogs. However the lotions were a first for me. So I was super excited to see them in the package I received.

So let me start with the lotions…

EOS Goodies

Cucumber

Water (Eau), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Cocoglycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Cucumis Sativus (Cucumber) Fruit Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisotiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Tetrasodium EDTA, BHT
Found on the website HERE

Berry Blossom

Water (Eau), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Cocoglycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisotiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Tetrasodium EDTA, BHT
Found on the website HERE

Fresh Flowers

Water (Eau), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil, Cocoglycerides, Glyceryl Stearate, Dimethicone, Glycerin, Cetearyl Alcohol, Sodium Stearoyl Lactylate, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Macadamia Ternifolia Seed Oil, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Meal Extract, Tetrahexyldecyl Ascorbate, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Fragrance (Parfum), Carbomer, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Methylisotiazolinone, DMDM Hydantoin, Sodium Hydroxide, Tetrasodium EDTA, BHT
Found on the website HERE

Long ago, I fell in love with BBW Cucumber Melon. I was in NYC back in 1999, and my cousin needed to pop in for a few essentials. While there, there was an offer to snag a lotion for free, and she let me pick one out. That, my readers, was Cucumber Melon. Since this was before BBW come in to Canada, I treasured that lotion. It just had a really clean and fresh smell to it. I bought it again in 2003, when my cousin got married, but it wasn’t the same, and it still isn’t. Perhaps my memory of it has changed, or perhaps the formula has been tweaked over the years, in any case the EOS lotion took me back to 1999.

And you have to love a product that takes you back to a great memory (Clinique’s Lotion is another thing that takes me back…to my Grandmother).

EOS Goodies

EOS Goodies

EOS Goodies
(what was interesting to note is that it is paraben-free for those that this is a huge issue, and it clearly states what percentage of it is natural. Another nice gesture)

EOS Goodies
(Once you peel off that white label, you are left with the ingredients list. Unfortunately this means that you don’t know what scent it is…which is why I think I still mixed up the Fresh Flowers lotion…I’ll get back to you on that)

So it is safe to say that I love how Cucumber smells. In addition, I am a huge fan of the packaging. They are like smooth flat rocks that you would look for to skip rocks on a body of water. Ah fun times. But seriously, I love that it is flat, making it a little more backpack/handbag friendly. In addition, it doesn’t feel like you are carrying around a lot.

Anyway, from the three, Cucumber is a little on the light side, and I would say that Fresh Flowers is the most moisturizing. I think that if I had a say in changing the formula, I would ask that the shea butter ratio was upped just a little bit more. If I were still working in the ECE field, this probably wouldn’t be moisturizing enough for my chapped hands. So if you are looking for deep moisturization, this might not be the way to go. However if you are looking for a lighter pick me up throughout the day (like those occasions where you know you will be shaking hands with a potential client/employee), than you may way to check it out (the smell doesn’t linger around for every, which means that you won’t turn them off by the smell).

You can find these babies at various locations, and I have spotted them at Rexall for about $4.50. Might seem pricey for the size, but really, for the simplicity of the package, I’d probably pick up another Cucumber.

Secondly we have the shaving cream!
I hate HATE shaving. Is there anyone that really does like it? I usually also hate using foams, as I feel that they are harder to rinse off the blades during a shave.

Now this is the first time I have used a cream.

EOS Goodies

EOS Goodies

EOS Goodies

I feel like I should be slathering it on my skin, as it is such a luxurious cream, but in fact it is to be washed off after a shave. Anyway, it washes out of the razor blades quite easily (BIG bonus here, cause it makes this hateful task a little speedier), and as it states, was quite moisturizing on my skin as well. There is a slight chemical scent, but you won’t notice it at all when you apply it to the legs. On the well.ca website, they are sold for $4.80, and contain 207mL. You should be able to find it at Rexall or SDM, or nearly anywhere really.

I’m not sure it makes much of a difference, but I slathered this on one leg first, let it sit for a little bit, than starting shaving. I wanted to maximize the moisturizing properties before I removed it from the skin by shaving. It seemed logical to me. So in a way, this was a mini pamper session for the legs as well :P

Ultra Moisturizing Shave Cream – Sensitive Fragrance Free

Water/Eau, Cetyl Alcohol, Propylene Glycol, Stearyl Alcohol, Aluminum Starch Octenylsuccinate, Glycerin, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Petrolatum, Laureth?23, Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Gluconolactone, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopheryl Acetate, Ascorbyl Palmitate, Fragrance/Parfum, Dimethicone, Carbomer, Sodium Benzoate, Potassium Sorbate, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Disodium EDTA, Triethanolamine, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Hydroxide.
Found on their website HERE

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

