Addicted to Stains…Cha Cha Tint

*Products in this post were purchased with my funds, for my own use/amusement*

Cha Cha Tint

Several months ago, I was browsing the aisles of SDM, and wandered over to the clearance section. While digging through the green boxes, I found this little pretty!

I am a huge fan of stains…and well this box was priced at $20! So how could I say no??

I didn’t wait to get home, but pulled it out on the subway ride home…only to ALMOST drop it on the floor as I was opening it O___O It then took me back to grade 7, when I opened up my mocha latte smelling balm and dropped it on the subway platform…and watching as the balm rolling in to the tracks -____-

So future note to self…open things at home. Ha….

Well moving on…

Cha Cha Tint

Cha Cha Tint is one of the newest tints to the Benefit line, and was one I wasn’t sure of at its initial release. I have bought two of the Benetint’s in the past, and owned a few mini sizes…but considering that they are lighter in its staining effect…well I wasn’t sure if I had wanted it.

Well the warmer weather proved me wrong.

The stain is known to be versatile, used on the lips and cheeks. Though they suggest to apply directly on the cheeks (with the brush), I actually wipe on a mental palette I have, then apply on to the lips or face from there.

Cha Cha Tint
Cha Cha Tint

One of the things I really liked about the stain, other than the colouring, was that it has a different formula than the Benetints. A more gel like consistency. Which is great for accident prone people like me, who might accidentally tip the little bottle over. I have done it with the first bottle of Benetint I owned, and ended up losing a great deal of it. One of the reasons why I ended up using it up so quickly -___-

Anyway once applied, you want to work with it a little quickly, but not so soon after application, otherwise in the latter case it won’t stain your face, but your fingers instead.

Cha Cha Tint

Not a huge stain on the lips, that I agree with. However it is enough colour that others will notice. It does taste a tad bitter to me, but not a huge deal. I usually apply a gloss on top. But recently theNotice mentioned on Twitter that she added a balm on top of the Loreal Wet Shine Stains, and well I have also been liking the balm on a stain. It allows the lips to stand out in a different way :)

Anyway, you can find Benefit Cosmetics at Sephora, but I would suggest you check it out at select SDM instead (like Murale). When they have their 20x the points events, or their 10$ off 50% purchases, it ends up being a tad cheaper. In the event you pick the former way, you can even redeem more points at one of their Bonus Point Redemptions :) Plus the Beauty Boutiques seem to be nicer when giving you samples. Not a whole lot, but more so than I usually do at Sephora (which is like 20:1 them, for me atm…)

So what about you?

Are you a stain addict like me?

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

