Checking out TBS Shiso Cleansing Oil

*Products in this post have been purchased with my own funds, for my own use*

TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl

I bought it from The Body Shop website, $15CAN for 125ml. You can find it HERE. The day I bought mine, they were having one of their infamous 50% off sales, and ebatescanada was offering 12% cashback.

I also picked up a few other things…
TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl
The face wash I gave to my brother, and the Tea Tree was for a friend.

TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl

From Left to Right
Fairy Drops Volume Burst Waterproof Mascara
Annabelle Smudgeliner in Oh My Goth!
MUFE Aqua Liner
Marcelle Rouge Xpression Lipstick in Jezebel
MAC Paint Pot in Mosscape

TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl

The cleansing oil is a little more on the gel-ish side. Like it doesn’t dribble out of the bottle, but has a thicker consistency than the other oils that I use. Good since it makes the bottle easier to use.

TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl

Rubbed, a dub dub…and then I let it sit just for a little bit before washing it off.

TBS Shiso Cleansing OIl

MUFE was the only one that couldn’t make it off the skin. It is worth noting that it would probably be easier to get off after a long day. Also it was easy to wash off, you could probably get away with not having to follow up with a soap cleanser. I do anyway (lately its been with Lush Coal Face).

On another note, I guess it is because of the ingredients, but the bottle does say to avoid getting it directly in the eyes. Which is what you should do with a lot of cleansing oils anyway. Have you tried to get the oil out of your eyes?! Horrible -__-

Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride (Emollient), PEG-20 Glyceryl Triisostearate (Skin-Conditioning Agent), Isohexadecane (Emollient/Solvent), Glycine Soja (Soybean) Oil (Emollient/Skin Conditioner), Glyceryl Behenate/Eicosadioate (Surfactant – Emulsifying Agent)
List is from their website HERE

So, currently this has been on rotation in my bathroom. Though when I need something more heavy duty (to tackle things like MUFE), I reach for Bobbi Brown.

On a final note…Shiso reminds me of “shi-suh” which is like wash, clean etc in Korean :P

2 thoughts on “Checking out TBS Shiso Cleansing Oil”

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

