Want to get your hands on a few Marcelle goodies?

*THIS GIVEAWAY IS CLOSED! THANK YOU FOR ENTERING :D*

Before I get to the title of the giveaway, let me get in to my background story.

You see, I wasn’t always a fan of drugstore products. In my teens years, drugstore products let me down time and time again, so I didn’t think they were worth it for my oily skin.

Then one day I won a contest through another blog for Annabelle Pigments (or it could have been the brushes I won through a website entry for the company, can’t remember at the moment which one was first). In any case, after a few years, I got to try out drugstore brands again.

And guess what?

I was pretty satisfied with what I had been able to try out. Then I had the opportunity to try out Marcelle, and it was game over. On any given day I use at the minimum 3 Marcelle products (facewash, BB cream and eyeliner) and 2 Annabelle ones (BB compact, eyeshadow). Its also great that I’ve found a few loves in their lines~ some that have been discontinued, and I’ve hoarded, or ones that have stuck around.

It helps that it is also a Canadian company, which means I feel a littler happier knowing I am supporting a Canadian brand.

In any case, the point is that I got to try out something for free, and then fell in love. That is what I am hoping to pass on to one lucky winner. Plus this gives me an opportunity to draw in new readers, who I hope will stick around even after the giveaway ends :)

So here are the three products I am giving away…

P1090819
I think that every lady should have a great lipstick. I think that the Rouge Xpression Lipstick is a great one to try out. I also wrote about them HERE. But generally I love that they feel virtually weightless. More like a balm than a lipstick.

Photo A Day
(Pictured is the larger bonus version that I bought, but the one I have up for grabs is the regular size one)

I haven’t written a separate post on it, but I really do like using the Essentials Soothing Cleansing Water (I mentioned it HERE). I like that it doesn’t strip my face completely of natural moisture, but still work hard enough to clean the makeup off.

P1090997
Finally I wanted to include the Xtension Plus Mascara. I wrote about them HERE. I really like the formula, and have enjoyed it to the extent of buying them again a few times (eliminating another brand I used to love, but cut ties with). I actually got another one recently from Marcelle…and I was so happy to receive another backup for the backups that I have :D

Since I can’t embed the rafflecopter widget, please click on the link below

RAFFLECOPTER GIVEAWAY

There are a few things you should note about this giveaway…

  1. This giveaway is hosted and funded by me
  2. This giveaway is only open to those in Canada (sorry other readers)
  3. If you win, you will need to provide an address that I can have the products shipped to which means…
  4. You will need to be over the age of 18 to enter
  5. The entries are quite simple, and I will verify if you have actually done what you have claimed (in the case of Liking on Facebook, or following on Twitter). I have disqualified people in the past, and it really is unfortunate to do
  6. If you win, you will have the option to select which colour you would like for the lipstick
  7. You will have 48 hours from the time of my email to email me back your address. Again I have disqualified a person before because they got back to me too late, so try not to forget to check back. If you have twitter, I will try and tweet you as well
  8. If I did this right, the giveaway ends in two week :)

Anyway that’s about it!

Good luck, and thanks for coming by~

24 thoughts on “Want to get your hands on a few Marcelle goodies?”

  1. I’ve only ever tried the marcelle makeup removing wipes… they’re great! I’m always intrigued by their products at the drugstore but have never brought myself to pick anything up. Thanks for the giveaway! :D

    1. My friend LOVES the MU remover wipes too, but they were one of the products I wasn’t too fond of. Maybe I should try them out again~ Anyway, I totally know what you mean. A lot of others have been posting Covergirl, but though intrigued, I don’t jump. Anyway thanks for entering :)

  2. I used quite a bit of Marcelle products! I’m a fan of the micellar water to remove my makeup, and I love the Xtension plus mascara and the BB cream. I’ve never picked up any of their lipsticks though, I would love to try them :)

    1. Yes! I have been living with my BB cream lately. Haven’t had enough time in the mornings to do a foundation face, so I try and get by with a little concealer and BB, and it has been great :) Anyway thanks for entering!

  3. I haven’t tried Marcelle products yet. I feel like I should have since they are Canadian and I like to support local companies. I’m not sure why I haven’t!

    1. It is hard to try out things when we are so bombarded with products at the stores. I mean I get overwhelmed when I go to SDM even now~ Anyway thanks for entering Susan :)

  4. I use their cleansing milk during winter after I’ve washed my face with makeup remover. I always wash my face twice. Once with makeup remover, then with a mild cleanser. In the summer I use cetaphil’s cleanser, but in the colder climates of winter I like how the cleansing milk feels a lot more gentle and hydrating on my face

    1. I do have the milk, but waiting til I finish up the my other oil. But now that I read your comment, I might just save it for the winter! Thanks for sharing that :)

  5. Right now, I use Marcelle’s BB cream daily. Just a light coverage and I’m set to go for the day! Haven’t tried any of their other products yet. Curious about that cleansing water and how it compares to Bioderma’s Sensibio.

    1. I haven’t tried the Bioderma, despite wanting to. But then I have the huge bottles of these to get through, so probably won’t be able to for awhile~ Anyway,thanks for entering Jess~

    1. The night cream (blue one) was pretty nice. Going through some stuff right now, but once I’m done them I think I might go back~ Thanks for entering Lelo :)

  6. I’ve tried the BB cream and their soothing cleansing water. I absolutely love the cleansing water and pretty much only bought it to try out because of your recommendation.

    1. really?! yay! I’m glad that something I recommended found a place in someones home :) Extra points for loving it too~
      Thanks for entering Vicky~

  7. I like the Marcelle cream eyeshadows, I bought some back in the day when creme eyeshadows were the ‘new’ thing. I did not know that Marcelle is a Candian company and that is good for me to know, so thank you!

  8. I have not tried Marcelle products yet, no particular reason except that i am currently in love with some Almay products and have not moved yet.

  9. Have you tried Marcelle products?
    If not, why not?
    If you have, what is your favourite product?

    The only Marcelle product I’ve tried before is their Essentials Gentle Make-Up Remover for Sensitive Eyes which I picked up at a warehouse sale. It’s not too bad but I wouldn’t say its my favourite product.

  10. I have never tried Marcelle products before but would love too!!! No real reason why, I just usually try a make up product and if I like it I usually buy it all the time!!!

  11. Exciting stuff!!
    Im interested in cleansing water and mascara!!!

    Let’s see if i can get lucky this time :)

  12. Hello Everyone!
    I’m so sorry that I didn’t get a chance to thank you all individually for entering my contest! However I wanted to say it now! Thank you all for stopping by, even if it was just for the giveaway.

    The lucky Winner is S.T and I have already sent out an email to her!

    Thank you again for entering everyone!!

Comments are closed.