What lippie have you been reaching for?

Lipsticks I've been reaching for...

Well, lately I’ve been reaching for this trio (though today I opted for NYX Paris, and totally regret it -___-)

Lipsticks I've been reaching for...
MAC Speak Louder – Laura Geller (I’ll get back to you on the name) – Revlon Berry Couture

Lipsticks I've been reaching for...

I’ve been reaching for this trio for the main reason that I can build them up if needed. The Laura Geller is a nice colour that I can start off the day with one swipe, then build up towards the end of my day. Same with the Revlon Berry Couture. Speak Louder is a little different. As it is very pigmented, what I end up doing is dabbing it on my lip, then spreading it out with a balm. Then if needed, I go for its full potency during the evening.

Lipsticks I've been reaching for...

Anyway, it makes life simple. I’ve realized that I need to have some colour on my lips (especially during the summer), so this makes this easy for me. I don’t have to worry if I did something wrong, need to touch it up with a liner, or that it will fade oddly.

But that is the issue that I am facing with today’s lip colour NYX Paris -__-

It’s a tad too opaque for my liking, and I swear it is shifting on me!

Okay, enough of a rant…So dear reader, what is it that you reach for lately?

4 thoughts on “What lippie have you been reaching for?

    • Meredith, you are too kind~ its all thanks to my poor photoshopping skills lol. Actually its because the pictures are so small, they actually weren’t that great pictures, but thank you!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

