August Already?! (and a look into Vegas Freeze & Soho Punch)

I picked up the Zoya Glamsicles a few years back. They were on clearance at Trade Secrets, so I picked up a few.

I bought one set, and mixed in other polishes to try and make them more opague (you can see the experiment HERE). But I wanted to share the originals, so I thought I would do Syrup Nails for you today.

I’ve been doing what is now called Syrup Nails, since 2009! I feel so cool lol You can check it out HERE

Nail gradients/Syrup nails aren’t too hard to do, you just need a right polish to work with.

Basically I start from a little away from the nail bed, and then apply more layers toward the tip of the nail. ONLY THEN do I apply a coat to the entire nail. I find that this helps to blend out the harsh lines that might have appeared when doing the layers on the nail. So a little tip there :)

Anyway, in these pictures, I swear that I did 5 layers at the tip of the nail. So I had to make sure I let each layer dry as long as possible.

Zoya Vegas Freeze
Zoya Vegas Freeze

Zoya Vegas Freeze

Zoya Vegas Freeze

Zoya Vegas Freeze

Zoya Soho Punch

Zoya Soho Punch

Zoya Soho Punch

Zoya Soho Punch

Zoya Soho Punch

As a side note, these looks nice used as a top coat over darker colours as well :)

8 thoughts on “August Already?! (and a look into Vegas Freeze & Soho Punch)”

    1. haha, yeah basically. So like soaking your finger in to syrup and letting it drizzle off. I think that is the idea behind the name~

  1. Awesome job, E. I was going to do this so many times and got lazy lol. Thanks for the tip, I didn’t even think of it

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

