What I’ve been relying on this past month…

So…what have I been reaching for the last month?

Well if you are curious, check out what I have to share :)

P1180394

Clockwise from the Bandaids…
Band Aid Blister Cushions
I had originally got a box through Klout Perks, but am on my second box. You aren’t supposed to pop blisters (which I do at times), so these come in handy. I have found that after a night out with a poorly fitting pair of heels (which I LOVE wearing), these help to show the blister who the boss is. Ahem…ME! Unbeknownst to me, my bro has started using them as well. Seeing as he is out in the field, wearing hard boots, he gets a lot of blisters at times. He has found that they work pretty well for his needs as well, so definitely something I don’t regret spending some money over.

La Roche Posay Dry Touch Spray 45
I actually bought this because I read that it dries down quite dry, and heard that it was okay for the face. I do agree that it dries down quite matte, without making me look overly oily after a few hours. I spray two shots in my hand and then pat it on. Let it dry for a few seconds and then BAM, ready for makeup application.

Sharpie Gel Highlighter
I won this recently, and have been using it non-stop since :) it is generally a very fun thing to use

Make Up For Ever HD Primer
This is my second sample size of this stuff. I used the Green Primer a long time ago, but find that this works better for me. It helps to smooth our my skin, and I find helps to prolong the wear of my BB creams. I may consider picking up a full size at IMATS later this year.

EDM Flat Top Kabuki
This is not new to my stash, but I have been using it for my BB cream applications, and my cream blushes as well. Just…allows more coverage, and makes everything quick and easy. Something I have needed this last month.

Benefit Creaseless Cream in Birthday Suit and Skinny Jeans
Ah…I’ve gotten lazy. Morning classes take a lot out of me, so this helps to cut down on time. This isn’t a new product to me, but just been appreciating it more lately.

Sudocrem
I have seen zinc creams pop up on blogs as helping with acne before. I had contemplated buying Zinc pills after reading Procrastinating Pretty’s post HERE, but never did get around to buy a bottle. I only picked this up because it was $4, but I have found that it has really helped me. I had this hormonal inflammation on my jaw line, which has been driving me nuts. Like, it would flatten done a bit, then suddenly pop up again, then settle a bit, then go nuts again. It would never really disappear though, so it drove me nuts. That is, until I tried this out. I applied it after it was really crazy, and DAMN…the next morning, it wasn’t painful to the touch anymore, and had settled down significantly. It took a few days, but after MONTHS of this not disappearing, I have been rid of it for 2 weeks now. I still use it for a few spot treatments all over the place, and has helped out with a few issues mom had as well.

Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick Shine in Berry Couture
SDM had a sale on Revlon lipsticks for $3.99, and actually went to 6+ locations to hunt this colour down. Anyway, I love that it starts off rather sheer, and allows you to build up depending on the situation. As a mini review, I can’t say that this is very moisturizing. In order to combat it, you want to reapply after like 3 hours, or at the very least apply a balm before applying this.

Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate
My skin has been a little dry, which is odd because it has been so warm. This has helped in restoring my skin after a long day. I apply a drop to my forehead, and one to each of my cheeks. Then I pull the product from the inner to the outer part of my face.

Urban Decay All Nighter Long Lasting Makeup Setting Spray
My friend had samples of these that she passed on to me. My go to is still Ben Nye, but these have been great for every day use. Especially that week when it was ridiculously hot in Toronto. I really like that the product doesn’t make the spray clog up.

The Body Shop Nature’s Mineral’s Blotting Tissues
My friend got this for me as part of my birthday gift, and only recently started using it. It has been great to use when I see little patches that are super shiny, and need a little pick me up. The blotters have a little mineral powder, so it helps to mattify the shine, while giving it something to soak up more oils for later one. One thing I hate about it would be its packaging…such an odd box :T

4 thoughts on “What I’ve been relying on this past month…

    • There are issues with it, as it can clog pores, but I think of severe cases, I would take the clogged pores any way. They are easier to tackle than painful acne eruptions -__-

  1. Hi
    I was wondering where in Toronto or Canada did you order your Ben Nye setting spray. I’ve tried to order it online but they say they don’t allow it for shipping in Canada. I will appreciate your response :)

    • Hi Katia~ I picked mine up at IMATS which happens in Toronto November every year. I think that they might have it at Malabar, though I am not 100% sure. But they are located in Toronto near OCAD, so they should have something similiar if they don’t have Ben Nye. Sorry I can’t be of more help!

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

