A little look into the Murad Vitalic Sampler

*Products in this post were given to me as a gift from a friend*

Murad Vitalic Sampler

Near the beginning of the year, I received this Murad Sampler kit from my friend. She had been able to snag them for a really good deal, and knew I would appreciate trying it out. I’ve always wanted to try out the Murad line, but it is a little bit pricey for my liking. That is where sampler kits (in general for any company), comes in handy. It allows the consumer to try them out at a lesser cost, and then make the decision.

I mean who else has products at home that failed them, and didn’t get through? *raises hand*

I don’t see the kit on Murad anymore, or anywhere else at the moment, but if you do, it might be worth it to check out…

Energizing Pomegranate Cleanser
Murad Vitalic Sampler
From the trio, this was my favourite. Basically it was gentle enough, but still worked well to ensure that I was left with a clean face. It did its work without drying me out. So it was great to use morning or night. It is scented, but it wasn’t overpowering, and actually smelt quite nice to me. I also loved how thick the foam (oops I forgot to mention it was a foaming cleanser) felt on my face. Felt a tad luxurious :)

T-Zone Pore Refining Gel
Murad Vitalic Sampler
Oh man…this was my least favourite from the bunch. Let me explain. My skin isn’t the best. I was plagued with acne in my teens, and now being plagued with mild adult acne (seriously wth…). Anyway, even if there isn’t huge red pimples on the face, when I applied this to the T zone, I felt like I was undergoing some chemical peel or something else very painful. I had to do everything I could not to scratch my face off. Basically this stuff is strong! Because of that, I didn’t really like applying it anywhere other than right between the brows. I felt anywhere else the skin was too sensitive to it. I wouldn’t say I saw a huge difference overnight, but it did seem to slow down the pore clogging process for me.

Energizing Pomegranate Moisturizer SPF 15
Murad Vitalic Sampler
This wasn’t overly exceptional as well. It was however light enough that I didn’t feel like I was slapping oil on my face. Which is a big thing.

You can find them on Murad Canada’s Website HERE, or at Nail Polish Canada HERE

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

