Face Atelier Blush in Tea

Face Atelier Ultra Blush in Tea
Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea

Got this from the MuM Cyber Weekend Haul.

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea

This retailed for $30US on their website, and goes for $ CAN on the Face Atelier website.
I bought this to use for a contour. I usually use matte bronzers for contour. I do have Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed which I also use as a contour. The thing is that I am such a lazy butt lately, that I don’t contour. Or rather I should say that I don’t attempt to try and contour my face. I mean I am in no means talented in doing it correctly. It is still something I try to practice.

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea

Anyway, back to the blush.

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea

I couldn’t capture it right, but there is a little notch to open the blush. Basically no issues of ruining your nails, or have to use a wrench to open it.

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea
There is a mirror on the inside…

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea

This thing is SOFT! I have to use my softest brush, and with a really light hand, otherwise I pick up way too much.

Face Atelier Ultra Blush Tea
The right side of the picture/arm is blending in the blush with a light hand, using a brush. On my arm it looks rather…just…weird.

But I like the colour. I do have to be careful that I do not overuse it, and make it look like I have rubbed dirt on me, but it is lovely. Blending is easy and simple to do. As long as I watch what I am doing, I have found that I like the light effect it provides my face. Always a plus when it simplifies a process that I would usually have issues doing.

Plus, during that clearance sale I paid $5 for this. A MAJOR steal :) If I were able to snag them on sale, I probably would~

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

