Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure Oh My!

P1140852

I won a giveaway for Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes (that you can check out HERE) that was held by Spiced Beauty. Was excited, as I love a good false lash.

I received these guys around Boxing Day…and have had a few chances to wear Sweetie Pie, but I will be posting about Oh My!

P1140859

P1140860
Each box comes with a sticker with the lash name :)

P1140862
I didn’t take a picture of it, but the Oh My! lashes were like flared lashes. I mean that in the sense that it was like two strips of lashes stacked on top of the other, which gives it more of the volume.

P1140863
P1140865
P1140866
Each box comes with its own glue. Personally I didn’t find it to hold the weight of the Oh My! Lashes, but it could be alright for Sweetie Pie. I usually use another lash glue (Mesmoreyes Lash Adhesive).

P1140867
I liked that the back diagram showed the pair of Oh My! lashes. The picture changes for each box. Helpful to see how they would look, as the front of the box is the same pair of lashes for all the different types of lashes in the line.

So here they are on my eye…I was trying out a look for NYE, and thought I would pop them on.

Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure
Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure
Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure
Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure

As you can see, they were a tad too heavy looking for my eye, as my eyes are on the small side. They were also such a full pair that I definitely felt the weight on my eyelids.

I just wanted to share the pictures for Sweetie Pie as well…and this was the pair I ended up using for NYE. I did have to cut these down to fit my eye, but whatever I cut, I attached to the outer end, and it helped to beef up the look.
P1140853

P1140857

P1140856

P1140868

Just cause I showed you one NYE look I was contemplating…wanted to show the other as well. Though in the end it didn’t matter, as I woke up late from my nap and only had 45 mins to shower and get ready -__-

For this one I used silver from a Body Shop Palette HERE and then used a brown shadow from Annabelle.

P1140880
P1140878

 

Anyway, do you use false lashes? Have you tried the Katy Perry ones?

8 thoughts on “Katy Perry Lashes by Eyelure Oh My!”

  1. I’ve never tried false lashes before but have been curious about them for the past year. I’m a little afraid of being able to get them on and off properly! Do you wear false lashes often? Or just for special occasions?

    1. I used to wear them everyday, but then as I got older I became allergic to a lot of the adhesives out there. So unfortunately I try and limit myself to special occasions.

      They take a bit of time getting used to, but I think about 10 times should do the trick. If anything, apply the glue to your lash line first, then apply the lash on top of it. Removal isn’t too bad if you take a cotton pad, soak with remover, and hold it on the eyelid for several seconds. That way you decrease the chance of loosing lashes when you just pull them off.

  2. I only wear false lashes when it’s a special occasion, but not the “full” ones – accent ones. I have yet to get use to putting full lashes on.

  3. Good news!
    Now i got the hang of putting it on & off~
    I wore it to church today and loved it!!

    It still feels bit uncomfortable just because my eye lids feel heavy, but other than that very good~ (i used half lashes so imagine what will happen if i use the full one)

    Full lashes u gave me seems too long… Which means u can tell that im wearing one. Half lashes, on the other hand, i love it cus length seems perfect! Now I need to bug u to give me another one!!

    Now i gotta buy those glues at Daiso!! ㅋㅋ

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

