TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye kit…

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

I received this as a gift from my friend AK. It was the second part, in addition to the Clinique Chubby Stick Intense (which I mentioned HERE).

When I pulled this out of the bag, two of my other friends mentioned that they had it, and AK said she usually carries it around for touchups during the day.

So of course I was excited.

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette
The angled brush is a little awkward, IMO. It is a little long, and makes it a little too fluffy when applying the shadows.

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette
The brushes tuck away nicely inside the palette…all cozy…

TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette
TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye palette
The colours were swatched clockwise from the top upper left corner of the palette.

The first swatch (number 1 on the palette), is a lovely colour that helps perk up whatever you want to highlight. The second colour in my swatch (of the 2nd colour according to the numbers on the palette), was the worst to work with. It was really gritty, making it hard to work with. The third swatch (which is 4th of the palette) is really pretty in the pan, but a little harder to work with when applying. It was a little on the dry side. I like using this wet, making it a really lovely colour it should have been dry. The final swatch (3rd in the palette), was lovely, but again a little on the dry side, and just a tiny bit gritty, though no where near like the 2nd one.

Anyway, this palette isn’t a bad one to have, it just needs a good base, or a good foiling medium to work with. That helps to bring out the gorgeous look of what it should have been in the first place.

 

2 thoughts on “TBS 4 Step Smoky Eye kit…”

  1. The colours are beautiful, but my experience with TBS eye shadow has been kind of hideous. I don’t usually use a primer because my lids aren’t particularly oily, but their shimmer cubes slid right off me within a couple hours.

    1. Yes you mentioned that last time. Its amazing how much products differ for different people. On a side note, I always wear a primer, as my skin is too oily without it~

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

