If you are a nail junkie, you NEED a polish thinner…

I didn’t realize how important it actually was!

I had purchased Seche Restore from Winner’s for $3 when they were on clearance, and have used Missha’s Polish Solvent for about $2-3 as well.

Well I’ve long since finished both, so I was in the market for a new one.

I went to Sally’s and stood checking out reviews for both the Orly thinner and the Beauty Secrets thinner. In the end, I took home Beauty Secrets Polish Thinner.

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner

Why?
Cause it was bigger and cheaper lol

With my current stash of polish filling up more drawers in a Helmer than I would like, I encounter a few polishes that need a little reviving.

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
I have Claire’s Hollywood, and Sally Hansen Strobe Light.
Both polishes I love using, but they have gotten a little clumpy.

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
With Hollywood, I turn it upside down, and the polish remains. I would have to give it a few good shakes to initiate flow.

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
BEFORE: You can see how the polish sticks to the brush, thick, gloopy

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
AFTER: Thinner has been mixed into the bottle, and the polish looks thinner on the brush

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
AFTER 2: I added more thinner to it

This bottle is huge, especially since you only need maybe 5-10 drops of it.

Any time a polish gives me application issues, I try adding a few drops to see if that will help. In some cases (like a lot of my Revlon ones) it has helped. So give that a try whenever you feel that a polish just isn’t working for you, even though it is a new bottle.

The only con to this bottle, is the dispensing mechanism. It is just a flip spout, which does not really drip the thinner as well as I would like. If you have an extra dropper/pipette somewhere, I would suggest you use that instead.

Beauty Secret Polish Thinner
Happy bottles of polish~

2 thoughts on “If you are a nail junkie, you NEED a polish thinner…”

    1. Seriously! I have been sharing some w friends, and am slowly running out of containers to decant some of this in to!
      But the response is the same from all. Love it :)

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

