Musical Friday: “I knew you were trouble…”


This is Walk off the Earth (website).

The reason this came to my attention, was because of a person my on FB friends list. A producer, who posted it because of KRNFX. Since I trust his musical influence…I clicked…

And I loved it. I replayed the video more than a dozen times in a sitting…

Then I realized…after researching a bit more…that it is sung by Taylor Swift.

I like that Walk off the Earth was slightly slower. But that is a bias, as I’d probably stumble over the words if I tried to sing along with Taylor’s.

I am so out of the loop with music…I was doing some more research into them, and found out that they had a video that went viral, and then were asked to the Ellen show. That is their cover of Gotye’s Somebody That I Used to Know, played on ONE guitar! Yes we play on one guitar…but check out the link…if you haven’t heard of them like me…

2 thoughts on “Musical Friday: “I knew you were trouble…”

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

