Tag: All I want for Christmas…

I was tagged for Fannie. Haven’t done these in ages…usually don’t do them…cause I am lazy, but this time I figured I would make time between studying for exams.

What was the best present you received as a child?

I have two.

First would be the walk-e-talkees that my dad’s brother got my brother and I one year. It had a small plaque with our names attached to it. We loved that thing. Not sure what happened to it, but I remember using it lots.

IMG_0211
Judging by my brothers bowl cut bangs…I think I was in grade 2. Though looking at the shirt, I want to say grade 1. Whatever it was early 90’s…if you consider everything in the picture lol

The other was when I was in highschool, my parents FINALLY decided to let us get a dog (I don’t actually approve of gifting pets as presents…we got her the end of November, and my mother being so awesome declared that as this was still a gift, she would forgo buying Christmas presents -___-). Anyway, she passed away at the beginning of summer, but she was the best gift. She helped soothe those moments in my teen years that nothing else could really help with. I miss her.

What’s at the top of your wish list this year?

Really I have nothing on the list. I splurged a bit towards the end of the year (IMATS cough). If I had, it would be nice if someone dropped $500 in my lap, cause it seems I may have to retake a course in school. I’m still quite annoyed at this one, as it was completely my fault.

Other than that? Well I can only wish that it is a safe and enjoyable Christmas for all.

Do you have a funny Christmas tradition?

Funny? No.
Fun? Well when I was in high school, it was tradition to meet up with a few friends after we had hung out with family, to go watch a movie.

Another one was when I was younger the family would visit relatives in New York. There my uncle made the effort to take us to the Christmas house every time we came.

IMG_0210
I dug up a picture for you~

What are your 3 Christmas party Beauty Essentials?

Shimmer or Glitter
Gold or silver something, may it be shadow, highlight, or nails
A spray to keep the face looking great (like UD’s setting spray or Liquiset which is the one I use)

P1140787
TBS University of London Palette – Futuristic Silver
Pupa Luminys – #18
MAC Pigment – Gold Mode
Annabelle Glitterama – Blue Comet
Marcelle Lux Metallic Liquid Liner – Jade
Stila Illuminating Finishing Powder – Gold

What is your favourite Christmas movie?

When I was younger, I actually loved watching the ’64 version of Rudolph the red nosed reindeer.
Or the Muppets Christmas, or even Santa Clause (yes the one with Tim Allen)

Are you a giver or a receiver?

Usually I tend to be a giver. I don’t like putting people on the spot, but it is just fun to share a bit of joy during this part of the year.

Who will you be kissing under the mistletoe this year?

Though my mother will probably encourage me to carry my own mistletoe (she is wondering when the heck I will start having kids. Um…Mom…after I get a boyfriend and get married…or if I have enough of the financial means to adopt…), but I’m not going to. Thus no one.

6 thoughts on “Tag: All I want for Christmas…

  1. Ooo walkie talkies were so awesome! I remember getting a set when I was younger but I didn’t have anyone to use it with (siblings were much too young at the time). You guys look adorable in the picture. The Christmas house must have been like a little winter wonderland! Was it open to the neighborhood/public?

    • No, it wasn’t open to the public. We could just view it from the street. It wasn’t the best neighbourhood, so if the fences weren’t there, I’m sure people would have looted the entire thing overnight >_<

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

