Gotta love mini’s: Stila’s Peony

I love mini’s of products. Actually I just like mini anything. Well…except dogs. I feel that they are too delicate, so I can’t play with them :(

But I will stick to the point right now…

I currently have my eye on the Tarte Fantastic Foursome 4-Piece Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush Enthusiast Set. You can check out JilloJello’s Tarte Mini set HERE. They are just too cute!

Not sure if I will get it, but I did try to satisfy the craving for more mini’s by looking into my stash.

And guess what?

I found stuff I should have used a while back >_<

Stila Convertible Color in Peony

So here is Stila's Convertible Color in Peony.
You can find them on the Stila Website, or at Sephora

Stila Convertible Color in Peony

Stila Convertible Color in Peony

Though I like using Fuschia on the cheeks, Peony wasnt all that lovely. On me, it looked a tad too greasy for my liking. So I kind of ignored it for a bit. However when I went back to look at it, I thought it might look nice as a lip colour.

Stila Convertible Color in Peony
(Upper lip bare, Peony on the lower lip)
Stila Convertible Color in Peony

Sure enough, it is a slightly more pinky version of my lips. Slightly brightens the lower part of my face. Not too shabby. Only problem is that I found that it accentuated my dry lips a little too much. So make sure you exfoliate, and prep before application.

As I was looking for additional swatches, I came across this tip! Basically take a blotting paper (unpowdered) and dab it on to the product. Whatever you lift off, you can use on your cheeks. Thought it was a great idea~ Check it out HERE

One thought on “Gotta love mini’s: Stila’s Peony

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

