Chestnuts Roasting – Quo by Orly

So back about…February, or March, I was able to pick this little guy up.

This is part of the Quo and Orly collaboration, and I believe it was part of their permanent line, though I am not sure if it still is.

You can see more Quo by Orly pictures HERE on Google Images.

This is Chestnuts Roasting.

Quo by Orly
Quo by Orly
What I liked about this polish, was the brush. I failed to take pictures of it, but basically when I placed it near the base of my nail, and flattened it a bit, it fit my curve perfectly! Which means no messy cuticles (or tried to reduce messy cuticles), and just made application a breeze.

The other thing was the shine. This was just after application, and you can see in the second picture that the shine was just lovely. Looked like I slapped something on top.

Quo by Orly
Took this one a day later (I think), cloud ridden sky…
The shine isn’t as gorgeous…but it was good enough. I did add a topcoat afterwards, just thought I would mention.

I believe I did two coats, and you can see a little bit of the VNL on my ring finger, but otherwise was a fun polish to use. There are a few bumps, but that is not the fault of the polish. I had used a weird nail tool, and messed up the top layer of my nails. That resulted in weird bumps. Ew.

Anyway hope you all had a great Monday, and got those IMATS Toronto tickets before they went up!

2 thoughts on “Chestnuts Roasting – Quo by Orly”

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

