Milani Lipstick in Mandarina

So back in the summer, I cam across Milani products. I picked this one up for $4. Was super excited cause of the colour.

Milani Lipstick in Mandarina
Milani Lipstick in Mandarina

If you check out Google Images you will see that it turns up orange on a lot of people. Unfortunately that was not the case for me. It leaned more towards the red side. Which wasn’t a horrible thing, but I got it cause it was on sale, and because I didn’t have an orange lippie (not that I need one, but it was on sale! lol).

Milani Lipstick in Mandarina

Though it swatched well, personally I found that this wasn’t as opaque as Rose Hip. I believe I did 3 passes on the lip swatch, and even then you can kind of see the sheerer parts. I think this tube is enough for me, and don’t plan on replacing it if my dog accidentally attacked it, but it might be something others would look in to.

Milani Lipstick in Mandarina

There is a bit of staining from Mandarina, so make sure you work some oil based makeup remover, and moisturize your lips with thick gloss or something in the night. Than when when you wake up, you can brush away a layer of your lips, hopefully removing the major stains.

You can’t find Mandarina on Well.ca but can find their other lipsticks. You can find Milani at select Superstores, Fortinos, and Walmart. Or you can find it at Cherry Culture.

MUA reviews

2 thoughts on “Milani Lipstick in Mandarina”

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

