Stain addict…

As many others, I had seen the Revlon Kissable Lip Balm Stain’s pop up on blogs. I even saw many tweets prompting Revlon to release them earlier to us in Canada. Well seeing as the expected day was still months away, I had hoped to pick up a few of them when I was in Chicago, back in July.

Unfortunately I didn’t have time to hang out and check out the city. We were in a place that didn’t seem to have many things near by, at least as a walk-able distance (it was super humid, and I nearly died walking 20 mins one day because I left my bag on the school campus).

Lucky for me, the church we were being hosted by was right behind a Walgreens!

I was able to get away the second last day, for 20 minutes, to run to Walgreens, buy a bunch of stuff, and run back to take care of the kids.

I really did just that.

I was a tad worried that they would have been sold out, but there were a few left. I was able to pick up Rendezvous, Lovesick, Romantic, and Sweet tart. I picked up the former two for myself, whereas the latter two were for friends.

Untitled

I really couldn’t wait to try them out, so I used the side of the product, instead of head on, allowing me to preserve the product long enough for the pictures.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable

Lovesick
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Wax on, half way. Just so that you can see coverage.

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
All the way…

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Wax off half way (left side). You can kind of see the white specks, which is the tiny glitter/shimmer in the product.
Staining is strong in Lovesick…

Rendezvous
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Wax on half way…

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Full lip…

Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Wax off…Wee bit of an orange stain left…definitely not as intense as Lovesick

Hand Swatching…
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
Revlon Just Bitten Kissable
I removed the balm on the circles. Thus before and after…

So here is my little blurb on them.

I was really excited because of the fact that these babies are to be stains. I LOVE stains. If I had my way, I would have a ton of colours. Instead I have a bunch of reds from Balmshell, Benefit, Tony Moly, and Etude (at one point). All on the red scale -_____-

Anyway I was excited. For the most part I do love them as a stain, which is why I continue to use them. However I am not a fan in terms of moisturization (wordpress tells me this is not a word…I say whatever! >_<). I don’t know why, but my lips are just not satisfied by these at all. They seem to suck the moisture out of my lips, leaving them in poor shape by the end of 4 hours. In order to counteract this, I usually have to seal it in by slapping a gloss on top.

The price is a little high, for the amount of product, but if there is a good sale, or BOGO deal, I would probably think of getting another Lovesick. Actually lets amend this. I would probably buy another just because of the ease it provides me, when applying. I have this issue with my lip shape, never been a fan. Wish I had adopted Mama’s lovely, defined lips instead. Anyway, because of that these crayons are just perfect for me. I use the tip to line my lips, then use the side to fill in my lips. This way I am able to preserve the sharper tip for a wee bit longer.

They can be found at almost all drugstore locations now, and even on well.ca if you don’t feel like venturing out to look for them. Not so elusive anymore!

Google Images HERE
Makeup Alley Reviews HERE
Revlon Canada

2 thoughts on “Stain addict…”

  1. My friend loves them and got every colour when Sdm had their BOGO deal. She was one happy camper. Kind of wish I got them cause Rendezvous looks povely

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

