Retro Chic with Jacob Polish…

A little while back, I had the opportunity to play with Jacob’s online store, and to purchase a few things. You can read about it HERE. Well from that adventure, I got to pick up a few things, and this would be one of the things I was able to get.

Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic!

Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Cute polka dot lining…

You can see the complete list HERE. IF you are interested in the polish, they are on sale for $3 on the online website, and they have an additional 25% off their sale merchandise. Only thing is that shipping is free for orders $100 and up, (otherwise it is $9 for shipping).

So lets move on.

Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic

I selected Retro Chic, because I felt that a nice pale orange would be a nice addition to my collection. Most of the other colours weren’t unique to my collection, the downside of buying too much polish >_<

So what can I say about Retro Chic.

Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic

First off, the online colours are relatively accurate. I expected mine to be a bit more orange, but it was quite similar to the indoor swatch, so that is a pass.

Second, I found that is dried relatively quickly! Plus it dried with a lovely shine.

Lastly, the formula itself, application and wear, was pretty decent. I found that I didn’t have bald spots, or any pulling during application. In terms of wear, other than the usual issues I have with my index finger, it seemed to wear well for my other nails.

$6 is a little steep in my opinion, as I don’t typically like spending lots of money on a single bottle of polish. One of the main reasons I will probably never be able to buy a Chanel polish for myself…but seeing as it is a lovely colour and decent formula, I would consider it. If I hadn’t hoarded so many polishes already, I might have bought a few more bottles with the $3 sale going on now.

I felt that I needed some shimmer (I don’t usually wear plain creme polish…) so I added American Apparel’s Super Nova Glitter!

Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic
Jacob Nail Polish in Retro Chic

I added another layer of Retro Chic, so that it would tone down the glitter, and blend better with the colour. I gotta say that I loved it. Glitter sandwiches are just so fun! Plus I got a few positive comments on it, so that was always a blast as well :)

Have you tried the Jacob Polish line?

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

