Food Glorious Food…

I think I started going here during my second year of university (maybe the end of my first, I can’t really remember).

One of my closest friends is Pakistani, and well I have always loved Indian food, so well it just made sense that I bug her to take me to a good place that served good foods. Well this is where she took me. Plus this was a street where we could get my favourite Pani Puri, and traditional sweets as well. Well I went back a few months ago, and took pictures. So here is another filler post xD sorry -____-

Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka
This used to be our favourite place to get Pani Puri. They used to stuff the balls well. Unfortunately hasn’t been that great in the last few visits. I suspect an owner change, or transfer to other family members. But just isn’t the same *sad face*

Back then, they were still going through some major renovations, and well, it isn’t like it has gotten that much better, but we still go.

Lahore Tikka

Be warned, you will be sitting in patio type chairs and tables, and be served on foam plates with plastic cutlery! Oddly, it makes the experience fun.

Lahore Tikka

Anyway, the food is good, but oily…My boss actually loves their food, though the oils they use don’t agree with him, he still goes for the love of the food!

The bathrooms are clean (which is a major thing for me, for any place I go to), and everything is done in a super casual manner.

When you sit, they give you a paper menu, which also doubles as their takeout menu.

Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka
(friend moved over to the side so I could take a picture xD Thanks JE!)

They make their Naan, and you can see it being made through the open oven/stove area at the back. We sat near there so I kept looking past my friends shoulder to see them toss the Naan about with a long metal rod. Twas fun!

Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka

We ordered butter chicken (mainly because the last few times I had it, it was sweet. Butter Chicken isn’t supposed to be sweet!), spinach and goat cheese dish (if I recall correctly. If I am wrong do correct me), rice, and Naan. Actually we pushed it. It was a lot of food really, and we needed the rest of it packed to go home.

Lahore Tikka
Our spread…

Lahore Tikka
Near the check out, they have their own Pani Puri station. I haven’t tried, but was tempted to, despite being so freaking full.

Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka

Though I wasn’t originally a fan of the atmosphere, over the years I have come to appreciate it. I love that fabric is draped along the ceiling and the walls, I love that they have a rickshaw outside. I love that they have so many decorations from the culture!

Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka
Lahore Tikka

The servers are nice, (well the ones I have encountered are nice, haven’t had server issues I believe), and the price, though it has gone up in the last few years, isn’t so deadly.

Anyway it is a place I like going to, and just wanted to share a few pictures.

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

