Nabi Magnetic Polish~

So when school was done, I liked going to Orfus (then heading off to Yorkdale for bubbletea or something). Just to roam about and visit the stores, trying to find jeans that fit my short status at Bluenotes (personally I love Bluenotes jeans.)

During one of my first trips, I noticed that Sirens had the Nabi Magnetic polishes on sale. 2/$5, but I didn’t jump when I first saw them. True to being a blogging enthusiast, I needed to go home and check out the reviews before I could even think of buying them. Especially if you have too many polishes and I really shouldn’t buy more.

Well I saw Scrangie’s post, and decided I would try one out. I was able to buy two but one was for me, while the other was my friends.

The polish, as many have stated before, smell nasty. So if you aren’t a fan of smelly polish, this isn’t for you. However I found it fun to use.

Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish

One thing I did do to make it work better for me, was to rip out the magnet that was attached to the cap. As it was attached to the cap, it made it difficult to maneuver.

Basically if you haven’t used magnetic polishes yet, basically you have a 0-~15 second window to make the magnetic pull the magnetic filings to make the design. So if you have to worry about screwing on the top before you attempt to magnetize your polish, you are losing precious sections, and increase the chances that you will screw it up instead.

Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish

All I did was take my spatula, work it under the magnet and pulled it off. I peeled the sticker, and attached it to the sticky side. Then I curved the magnet so that it would form a better form around my nail. And that was that.

Nabi Magnetic Polish
(In this case I couldn’t hold the magnet, as I needed my other hand for the camera, but you would hold it.)

Made my experience with the polish, and magnetic polish in general a far easier one than I had anticipated.
Another thing I would suggest is to do it over a contrasting piece of paper on the desk. So hold the magnet in one hand perpendicular to the table surface, and then move your finger towards the magnet. You will be able to look down, and see how close your finger is to the magnet, and thus decrease the chance of ruining your polish by touching the magnet while it is still wet.

There were a few people who said that top coats tended to blur the magnetic lines, but I didn’t have that issue. Could have helped that I waited til the polish was dry, which didn’t take very long (just fyi).

Formula isn’t too bad. I would say like others have, do a thick layer of the polish, so it works better. Shine is relatively decent without a top coat. Wear is just, alright. Not awesome, but not terribly horrible.

Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish

Nabi + Orly
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish

Nabi + Sally Hansen
Nabi Magnetic Polish
Nabi Magnetic Polish

Nabi Full mani
Nabi Magnetic Polish

2 thoughts on “Nabi Magnetic Polish~”

    1. Scented nail polish isn’t bad, if its a good scent~
      But yes…that would be far better than gross chemically scented polish >_<

Please be respectful of other commenters when leaving a reply~ Thank you :)

